GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
25% 6 0

Nanny in Woodbine, MD, Seeks Nanny Job.Christon's Nanny Profile 2474528

Profile Photos (11) Videos (0) Reports (1) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Experienced nanny seeking loving family

    Personal

  • 27-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
  • 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 11+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Christon C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I am strong because I know my weaknesses. I am wise because I have been foolish. I laugh because I have known sadness. I am now realizing that compassion, mercy & empathy are the most satisfying lessons I have learned.

Hello! I've spent the past 2 years as a nanny for 3 kids (ages 5, 7 & 10) in Columbia, MD. I am currently looking for immediate full time employment as my position there has ended due to my youngest starting kindergarten in the fall. I have been working as a "traveling nanny" for the past several years in different parts of the US and Canada. I am originally from South Carolina, where I taught preschool for a couple of years before deciding to travel around. Working with children is my passion! This is my second time working here in Maryland. I fell in love with the area the first round and decided to come back to the area. I am hoping to begin school soon to pursue another degree, this time in counseling. While I loved teaching, I was missing the one on one/life changing experience that drew me into working with children in the first place. I have over a decade of experience in childcare and can provide numerous references.

I would love to have a chance to talk with you more about any positions you are offering from a childcare position to a childcare/personal assistant position. I have experience in both... at the same time :) I am a very open person, so feel free to message me with any questions you may have.

Talk to you soon! Christon

*** I am not a paid member on this site, so I am unable to send emails first. I believe you have to send me the first message and/or we must favorite each other before I can send you one.***

Thank you for taking the time to read through my profile and I look forward to talking to you.

Cheers! -C

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2020 - Aug 2020
From 1 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 17 Jun 2020
Member since 16 Nov 2012
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Canada
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Columbia
  • - Baltimore
  • - Cooksville
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Durham

Stephanie B., 2933965

Living in: United States

Available: Oct 20 - Jun 20

My best friend, myself, and my (almost) 2 year old daughter are looking for a family...

Au Pair Job in Kajang

nor hidayah m., 2944615

Job Location: Selangor, Malaysia

Job starts: Jul 21 - Jul 21

Position is: Live-in

Dear potential Au pair, we are a humble and happy family urgently looking for a good...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X