GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
93% 3 0

Nanny in Wilshire-La Brea, CA, Seeks Nanny Job.Jenna's Nanny Profile 1751633

Profile Photos (31) Videos (0) Reports (1) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Full or Part-Time Nanny Available

    Personal

  • 29-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 125 Lbs or 57 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Jenna E.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hi There!

****Actively looking for new family(ies) for 2019

I recently developed a customized meal planning and activity portfolio for a family I was helping after I saw that it would help their family in streamlining things once their permanent aupair arrived. They were very pleased and I love taking the initiative to do little things like that. It took a long time and personal drive to put it together but I LOVE organizing things and seeing it put to good use!

My 7 years of nannying experience includes spending 2 and 1/2 years as the full-time nanny for a homeschool family with 4 children where I truly felt that I filled an important niche, became like family, and helped them move towards great things in the household that I know will help propel them to greatness for years to come. I even became the mom's personal theatre assistant working on productions and extensively in public relations. It was the PERFECT opportunity for me as one of my greatest passions is helping a family operate smoothly and accomplish their household goals.

I have also completed overnights with an adorable pair of newborn twins, helping the family get to a settled place of the boys sleeping through the night. I did daytimes very regularly and covered date nights including the addition of the boys' 2 year old sister(Infant twins and a 2 year old. Things got buusssyyyy! =D). And soon after that I also covered some time with a family with 1 year old twins and their 3 year old sister.

I grew up in Florida in the United States, although both of my parents are from the island of Jamaica. I am a National Achievement Scholar and hold a Bachelors Degree in Economics(that's how "undecided" worked out for me). I was actually President of the student ambassadors to the Office of Admissions at my university so I'd love to talk to you or your children about college prep,admissions, financial aid etc. My first job post college was as an economic analyst full-time, but I also began working as a nanny part time as I've always loved kids and babysitting/nannying.

My experience with watching children on my own began around the age of 10 with my neighbor's children and I have been loving it ever since. Although I had been "helping" mothers with their babies from a younger age as it was always something that interested me. In the past, I also nannied for another family with 4 children. I did regular nanny duties including preparing meals, light housekeeping, transportation etc. I was working mainly for a single father and often times I watched all four children by myself for whole weeks at a time as the father traveled for work. However, I actually LOVED the responsibility of caring for all 4 by myself whenever I had the opportunity; it was a lot of fun! I truly enjoy helping families with lots of children and lots of love.

I am very good with kids, I have been told that I am a VERY good role model for them. I LOVE playing games and getting creative. And a little secret, one of my favorite tv channels is the Disney Channel which kids always find very entertaining about me when I know about all of their favorite shows("Raven's Home" and "Liv and Maddie" all the way!). I am a very mature responsible individual when it comes to discipline and order, but very truthfully in some respects I am also still a kid at heart which allows me to relate to children very well.

Although I love all things girlie, I also really love caring for boys as I have 3 nephews of my own who are always full of energy. I love playing sports with them or video games or playing martial arts or all the creative things that they can come up with.

I have tutored regularly. I especially enjoy tutoring in math because I love to help students overcome it. I myself earned straight A's in school including Honors and AP courses.

I attended Christian school until the 8th grade and have been involved in many of the religious activities of the families that I have nannied for in the past.

Some of my current interests include community theater and origami. I spend most of my current free time on vegan food prep and other aspects of health and wellness. "If you don't take care of your body, where you gonna live."I also can't help but to keep a house tidy. It's a habit. I find it relaxing. (Unique like a snowflake!)

I took 4 years of French between high school and college. I am EXCELLENT at reading in French and French grammar. I began learning on my own from the age of around 10 out of sheer interest. I have a basic understanding of Spanish having grown up around it my whole life and am currently working towards full fluency.

I'd love to speak with you about possibly joining your family so please don't hesitate if you have questions. If it seems like it could be a fit I'd be happy to forward you more info including many family reviews and further details on my experiences with the families that I have cared for in the past. Thanks for reading! =D

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 1 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 04 Oct 2019
Member since 30 Nov 2013
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
Other
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Los Angeles
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Babysitter from Manila

marijoe m., 2832996

Living in: Philippines

Available: Jun 19 - Jun 19

...

Au Pair Job in Margaret River

amanda p., 2705998

Job Location: Western Australia, Australia

Job starts: Feb 20 - Mar 20

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

We are an experienced host family seeking an Au pair to join our family in March 202...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X