GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
31% 2 0

Nanny in Guilford, CT, Seeks Nanny Job.Donna's Nanny Profile 2808038

Profile Photos (16) Videos (0) Reports (2) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Loving Nanny

    Personal

  • 56-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
  • 155 Lbs or 70 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Donna R.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I enjoy children and people of all ages very much!I love to interact with them, and include them with my activities if they wish to join in. I really enjoy taking older children on outings such as the library, museums, zoos, aquariums, amusement parks, beaches, plays, concerts, movies, going for walks, playing games inside and enjoying the great outdoors. I am very reliable, & mature, know how to have a lot of fun, yet still be firm when it is necessary. I have three adult children who all live on their own now. I realize how very precious and important a position like this is. I also understand that being a care giver requires working hours that sometimes may not have been planned for, as things do come up last minute, and I am very willing to do this, as well as helping out in many ways. I am very flexible and am happy to watch children for date nights, and for special occasions in addition to my usual hours. I don't count hours so long as I am not being taken advantage of. I enjoy helping so that parents may have some extra time together other then just their work hours. I am willing to travel with family at any time of year. I enjoy taking care of people, doing housekeeping (yes I know its strange but I actually like to clean), laundry, ironing, and I love to cook. I do enjoy keeping active and I have a lot of energy, however I am a very calm easy going person. I do not mind helping out in the house and I am a team player. I am very easy going, loving and kind. I have raised my own children to become very well educated, well mannered, mature and wonderful individuals. I am very proud of this. They all have very busy lives of their own now, so this is why I decided to become a live in so that I may be of assistance to another family, however I am able to do live out as well was a stay at home mother, and I also helped out with my neighbors and friends children very often. I began babysitting at a very young age and had jobs every weekend and full time nanny positions during the summers. I went to help a family in Tennessee working with 4 children ages newborn to 8, and helped to care for the mother as well. After she gave birth she required surgery and bed rest due to life threatening complications. After she was well enough to no longer need me I went on to care for her niece for the summer-a lovely 10 year old. This family and I have remained very good friends. This position was a temporary one and since then I have continued to work as a nanny and love it. I have cared for a single military fathers 2 boys working very very long hours and at times for numerous weeks straight with no time off. I have a very safe driving record as well as an impeccable background. I look forward to hearing from you. Donna R

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Nov 2019 - Sep 2021
From 8 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 23 Oct 2019
Member since 28 Jul 2015
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Other
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Zurich

Aliaa N., 2798196

Job Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Job starts: Aug 19 - Aug 19

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

Hello, We are a small family moved newly to Zurich seeking a nanny’s help to sett...

Nanny Job in Limassol

Marcos B., 2840775

Job Location: Limassol, Cyprus

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X