GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
92% 3 1

Nanny in Tacoma, WA, Seeks Nanny Job.Kassanndra's Nanny Profile 2414903

Profile Photos (10) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Fun Museum Nanny

    Personal

  • 32-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
  • 170 Lbs or 77 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 13+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Kassanndra C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello!

Let me just jump right in and answer the most asked question; why do I want to be a nanny? The honest answer is pretty straight forward, I just love kids. Growing up I was the one who got sent all the neighbourhood children to take care of while the parents were busy and I found I really enjoyed taking care of them. When I found out later on that people get paid for doing this type of thing and that I could make it my career I knew I had to do it. :)

I want to let any prospective families know, I am not the kind of caregiver that plops the child in front of the television and continues about their day. I enjoy bringing the children on new adventures; to the park, museum, beach, and any places of interest. I also like to involve the children in fun crafts that are not only entertaining but educational.

I myself enjoy singing, dancing, and scrapbooking so if these are the kinds of things your little ones would enjoy that'd be great. I'd love to teach them new songs, show them some cool dance moves, and teach them what, exactly, is embossing powder and how to use it.

I can also help in teaching a language of your choosing (I am best with Spanish, Mandarin, and of course, English but know the basics of the other languages I've listed in my profile and can definitely teach them).

Reading would also be a big part of their day to day. I enjoy reading to them and helping them to read.

I am a believer in positive reinforcement and any punishment being given in a quiet, but stern way.

I am completely fine with animals, especially dogs (they could join us on walks and trips to the park/beach :) ).

I am an autodidact and continue to educate myself on new childcare techniques and have taken some online courses on general grade school education and ways to make learning more interesting.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2019 - Jul 2019
From 2 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 06 Jun 2019
Member since 08 Jan 2011
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
ASL Sign Language
English
French
Japanese
Korean
Mandarin
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Australia
  • - France
  • - Iceland
  • - Japan
  • - New Zealand
  • - Norway
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Arlington

Aishwarya J., 2795898

Living in: United States

Available: Jun 19 - Sep 20

Preferred cities: Arlington

I’ve always loved kids,I feel that they are naturally attracted to me. I would love ...

Babysitter Job in Milano

Viola M., 2783209

Job Location: Lombardy, Italy

Job starts: Aug 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

To whom it may concern: We have two cute daughters, age 6 and 4, very joyful and sm...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X