GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 0 0

Nanny in San Pedro, CA, Seeks Nanny Job.Teresa's Nanny Profile 2493623

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Consistent,COMMON SENSE,English/Finnish speaking nanny

    Personal

  • 42-year old female
  • Finnish
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for Finland
  • Has a visa for United States
  • 5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
  • 195 Lbs or 89 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 20+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Teresa V.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I CURRENTLY AM NOT ABLE TO WORK, but wanted to open account again that contact can be made with families looking early for any needs in the future. Will change status here as needed. Marking open a year out from now, but really is unknown at this moment. **Note: I am very much American (just without the passport, so have to list my nationality as Finnish). I am a legal resident and have been for years of the United States (this was not an option on the site choices). I have lived in California since age 7. Also, my first aid and CPR need renewing.** YOU MUST FIRST CORRESPOND WITH ME, AS I DO NOT CURRENTLY HAVE AN ACCOUNT THAT WILL ALLOW ME TO MAKE FIRST CONTACT ON THIS SITE. If you think I could be of assistance for your family needs, I am ready and open to wherever it may be in Southern California, after summer/fall 2018. I will consider ANY position, esp. one that will allow for Wednesdays and Thursdays off (for next 12-18 months). I have a partially flexible, mostly open schedule currently. I do look forward to future possibilities (in next 12-18 months) worldwide. So please feel free to contact and discuss details. PHILOSOPHY: 'Old-fashioned-common-sense' (Methods of eliminating the words 'no, don't, bad', along with other 'child-runs-the-show' techniques are NOT what this nanny is about! Rather I think it is important to teach words, and decision making according to age appropriateness and for them to be used wisely according to meaning. Also to equip them for life and how to deal with the good and the bad with wisdom and strong morals) I seek to: -value, nurture children's personalities, treat them like the individual humans they are -be a helpmate to parents, work as a team to raise some awesome kids -create safe and protected environment by sticking to parent's guidelines and discipline -provide consistency in all aspects -teach respect for parents, others, and appreciation for belongings,etc. -be an example of love and healthy communication -use every opportunity for life lessons -create an atmosphere of excitement and wonder for the world around us -use daily activities to engage and 'be present' while caring for the children -teach healthy, honest, good communication skills -keep children active, interested in learning new things -teach balance of activities, but also down time and not to rush through life -teach gratefulness ABOUT MYSELF: Hello -I have over 25 years of childcare/domestic experience, with all ages, from newborn twins to teens (in all kinds of situations; single parents, active divorces, 72 hour independent shifts, vacations, multifamily/schedule households, etc.) -I also have experience with home-based businesses, office work, customer service, hospitality industry, as well as domestic cleaning and renovation work -I am conservative and have a lifestyle that runs along those lines (no drinking, smoking, etc.) -I am a Christ follower and seek to honor the Lord daily (specifically I would consider myself a Reformed/"Calvinistic" Baptist) -No drama, mellow personal lifestyle but also love exploring new places, people and things -Able to connect with various ages, yet also know a thing or two about how they operate ;) -Enjoy doing a job well and thoroughly -Happy keeping things organized, doing basic house chores (laundry, cooking, etc) -Love meeting new people and engaging in conversations of all sorts, learning about various cultures, travel, writing, etc. QUALITIES I VALUE AND SEEK IN FAMILY: -Honest, open, straight forward communication (attempt to keep all misunderstanding at bay) -Aim to be consistent -Appreciation of old fashioned values -Want to work as a team for children's upbringing -Family friendly entertainment -Very limited 'screen'/tech time EXPERIENCE WITH INFANTS:(definitely over 200 plus hours with infants, but need to look into how this needs to be 'documented' in order to check above box) I have taken care of multiple newborns and infants throughout the years. All needs including: overnight care, sleeping, feeding, hygiene care, sanitary care of bottles, etc, teething, developmental stages, exercises (neck strengthening, etc), as well as all aspects of different stages in this age group. What I find most challenging, generally, is probably the tiredness and making sure you get enough rest for best possible mood and energy to care and comfort the little one when challenging stages occur (colic, tummy issues, teething, etc.) The most rewarding aspects are to know that the early stage job has been well done, and a foundation established for communication, listening, and to start engaging them in all the next lessons life will bring, according to their developmental stages.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2020 - Jul 2021
From 1 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 27 Aug 2019
Member since 25 Jul 2013
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Calvinist
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Finnish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Holte

Annemarie S., 2833003

Job Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark

Job starts: Nov 18 - Nov 18

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Dear new family member/candidate I am Annemarie and my husband name is Kåre, I wo...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X