GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Nanny in Saint Paul, MN, Seeks Nanny Job.colleen's Nanny Profile 2635795

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (1) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Honest,caring, creative and experienced caregiver!! :)

    Personal

  • 52-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
  • 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 6 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact colleen h.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello

I hope everyone is doing well. I currently work as a special education assistant for the minneapolis school district. I am a fun, creative, reliable person with a good work ethic. I have been taking care of children even when I was a child. I had to help take care of my 3 younger brothers starting from the age of 10 years old. I earned a babysitting certificate at the age of 12 to start working for others. I have taken some time to read the complaints on this site and know that there are people who will try to scam another. I just want to state that I am not one of those people. I know that it is difficult to know for sure until after the fact, so it is normal to be apprehensive. I try to be respectful of others and appreciate all the things that I already have. I know that I am blessed with what I have now. I earned a bachelor's degree in Criminal Justice (with a minor in Psychology) in 2004 and began working with teenagers with behavioral problems. When that work was found to be unsatisfactory, I found that working with children/adults with special needs to be very rewarding. I have never been married nor do I have any children even though I am very maternal. I have seen how difficult it can be to raise children on parents and what children face as they get older. I feel that I am better suited for assisting in this process. I have worked with various populations from infants to adults with special needs. I was a live-in nanny a long time ago, worked in others'homes as a play therapist with children diagnosed on autism spectrum and also held a position that allowed me to grow by working with adults that needed assistance in daily living. I have enjoyed being around some of the people that I worked with and really cared about their well-being. I also love animals so to work in a household with a pet is a bonus. A little more about myself. I grew up the only girl in the middle of 5 brothers. I enjoy music and the arts, photography, dancing,singing, and exploring. I love to paint even though I am not that great at it. I encourage creativity and being "hands-on". I definitely enjoy being around children and watching them grow and learn. While working with children with special needs, I have been blessed to witness a young girl disgnosed with autism start to speak and socialize with others. While I definitely do not mind helping with household chores, I prefer to spend my time interacting with children. I would think that if someone wants a nanny for their children, they would prefer to have the nanny interacting with them. I currently work with children diagnosed on the autism spectrum. I work with their child in the family home following ABA therapy. While I do not have documented proof for the infant care qualification, I have taken care of infants in the past.

Thank you for taking the time to read about me.

Colleen

Sorry but I can't afford to pay to be a premium member so I cannot send any messages.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2020 - Nov 2020
From 3 - 3 months
Seeking Full-time, Live Out
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 20 Jun 2020
Member since 31 May 2014
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
No red meat
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel 10 miles or 16 KM for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - France
  • - South Korea
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • - Minneapolis
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from North Palm Beach

Laura H., 2996274

Living in: United States

Available: Oct 20 - Oct 20

...

Housekeeper Job in Dubai

Mohammad S., 3000500

Job Location: Dubayy, United Arab Emirates

Job starts: Oct 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X