GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Nanny in Redwood City, CA, Seeks Nanny Job.Christie Daina's Nanny Profile 1555447

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (1) Sent Messages Notes

Family Assistant and Parent Coach

    Personal

  • 30-year old female
  • Haitian
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for Haiti
  • Has no visa

    Qualifications

  • 11+ years of paid experience
  • 11 or less years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Christie Daina C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Future Family,

I have long desired to be in a position where I can mentor, counsel, and advise people in any and every area of their life. I am mainly passionate about reaching teenagers and young adults who struggle with anxiety, depression, suicidal thoughts, low self-esteem, bullying, relationships, etc.. bringing hope, joy, a sense of confidence, self-esteem, self-worth, and guidance on their journey through life.

I have been around children for as long as I can remember. I am confident that my skills, life experiences, and values would be an asset to any individual or company. It would be my greatest joy and honor to have the opportunity to be part of your life.

The role of a Parenting Coach / Child Counselor aligns well with my individual character qualities. I am a hard worker and a loyal team player, I take my responsibilities to heart and go the extra mile. I am a polyglot, a quick learner with the ability to remember details, but importantly my passion is to touch lives and help others move forward boldly and unafraid in their life.

My areas of expertise include having the ability to read between the lines with any given situation, I analyze the roots of the problem and slowly come to a solution. There is always a way! I believe I have the gift of discernment when it comes to people or situations is one of my great abilities; I am a good listener and communicate with clarity. I am also compassionate, considerate, and patient when things get tough and messy.

I have always worked with ( Private Family) for all of my working experiences. Taking care of each family's most important and precious asset, which is their children, is my goal. I have been a Full-Time Family Assistant/ Nanny (live-in or live-out), a Mom Helper, mentor, consultant, and Personal Cook and Assistant.

My daily responsibilities consisted of helping the kids get ready for school early in the morning, giving them a bath, making healthy snacks for their lunch, and preparing dinner. I functioned to the best of my abilities to make each family's life easier, and more manageable. I love kids and hope to have a big family myself someday; I enjoy and delight in playing with, teaching, and caring for children. When I am responsible for a child my most important values are discipline and respect. I do not tolerate disrespectful behavior to parents, caregivers, or any others.

While we will plan time to do fun things together and strive for very pleasant relations at all times, I feel children must understand that crossing the line and being disrespectful is never acceptable. Moral, Social, and Emotional Intelligence is the core of my parenting approach. So while we will plan time to play, there often needs to come a time to stop playing and listen to expectations. completing school work and not waiting for the last moment is key as homework and school projects come first, then exercise and other after-school activities.

After the priority of school work, I believe in providing children with a wide range of fun activities to help them learn even more about their world. A few examples include crafts, puzzles, playing with cars or dolls, dressing up, watching funny movies, going to the park, playing hide and seek, baking cookies, going to the museum, and reading books. Overall, anything that will make our time together relaxing, enjoyable, fun, within boundaries, is my priority.

I have gotten certified as a Life and Health Coach and started to build a strong coaching business with families all across the globe. I am also taking Early Childhood Education classes, and getting a certification in Fashion as well. I speak 4 languages fluently and am currently working on others.

It would be my honor to work with you and take care of your most important possession, your children.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2022 - Aug 2022
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Last logged in 30 Jul 2022
Member since 26 Jan 2013
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
Other
Baptist
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel 10 miles or 16 KM for work
Prefer 30 Something Family
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Thank you GreatAupair, you were a great help.

Jennifer
Ilocos Sur, Philippines

Provides great services

AMINAH
Dubayy, United Arab Emirates

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Medina

Schanon O., 1565543

Job Location: WA, United States

Job starts: Mar 19 - Mar 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Hi Future Au Pair- I hope you are doing well, I think the best candidate for us rig...

Nanny Job in Brussels

Noelly M., 2551813

Job Location: Brussels (Bruxelles), Belgium

Job starts: Sep 22 - Dec 22

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

We will have video calls to get to know each other best, so we can ask each other al...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X