GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Nanny in Plainfield, NJ, Seeks Nanny Job.Shulette's Nanny Profile 2824248

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Fun, Artistic, & Patient Nanny

    Personal

  • 30-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has a visa for United States
  • 5' 2" or 157 Centimeters
  • 190 Lbs or 86 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 14+ years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Shulette T.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hi, my name is Shulette . I am 30 years old from North Plainfield, New Jersey. I’ve loved children since I was a child myself. My mother always said she knew I would become a teacher at an early age because of the way I used to care and nurture my baby dolls which naturally made sense that my first job was being a babysitter. In high school I took an Early Childhood Education class and began doing my internship at one of the local daycares which allowed to me to see how a classroom was run under the guidance of the teachers. While doing my internship I was referred for a live-in nanny position. I enjoyed the personal relationship that I built with the newborn, his mother and family. I went to Kean University for three years but due to financial aid issues I had to leave but not before obtaining enough credits to receive my NJ Certified Substitute License. In 2011, I revisited the idea of teaching and began my classroom experience as a Teacher Assistant for the company Bright Horizons. Currently I am a Head Start Teacher for the school The Leaguers through the temp agency The Good Kind Group. I am back in college full-time online at Ashford University studying Early Childhood Education. My expected graduation date in June 2021. I have experience with all ages from infant to high school. I am honest, patient, loving, dependable, trustworthy and caring. Outside of teaching I love music, dancing, traveling domestically and internationally, photography, giving back to the community, and doing mission work. I get great satisfaction from helping others. At my church every two years I travel with my church and help local churches with supplying school materials, books, uniforms, food, clothes, and do community service with the local churches and schools. Playing outside, playing games and encouraging children to use their imagination is something that I am passionate about as well as incorporating the arts. As a singer and musician myself I love turning a child’s frown upside down with music. It is so simple but pure to hear a child’s laugh and watch them smile and that is all I want to bring to your family is stability, fun, and be a positive person to your child or children’s life.

A Detailed Experience

At Bright Horizons where I spent most of my eight years of teaching there is where I fell in love and became an educator. I recognized that what I did and how I did it will impact the children that I taught. Seeing those infants move from the different stages from drinking bottles and holding it on their own, to learning how to use cutlery while strengthening their small motor skills to eat and watching them go from tummy time to crawling and graduating to walking, for me was the most beautiful part of being their teacher. It’s one of the things that I admired was being able to see them transition, grow, and learn while moving onto their next stage in life. I moved with those infants all the way up to Preschool where I had to help them learn how to identify their colors, numbers, help them cope with using their social skills and watch them be curious with the world around them. Those eight infants became kindergarteners who are now 1st and 2nd graders in 2019. My relationship with those children and parents have not broken even though they are older. I still babysit for those families and if something came up where the parents couldn’t pick up the kids I am their emergency contact. I pride myself in how I have fostered a relationship with those families and that I truly had a parent teacher partnership. One of those infants I noticed early on that I strongly felt was on the autism spectrum. I brought it up to the parents although I was very hesitant at first I recognized that if I didn’t speak up with my concerns their son wouldn’t get the help he needed on time. Of course I went through the chain of commands bringing it up in parent conferences and having my director speak with them and suggested the doctors referral for a detail diagnosis. Their son was able to get the help he needed early on and is at a high function level. He is able to get all his needs met and is excelling in second grade. It was with working with that particular child that I went and worked at an autistic development learning center. It was challenging but gave me an experience that I will never forget.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2019 - Oct 2019
From 24 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 29 Aug 2019
Member since 29 Aug 2019
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel within my country for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Englewood
  • - Westfield
  • - West Orange
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in San Casciano in Val di Pesa

Sibilla G., 2664498

Job Location: Tuscany, Italy

Job starts: Jan 20 - Mar 20

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

Looking for one au pair OR two friends/a couple, as my sister is also looking. You w...

Housekeeper Job in Holte

Annemarie S., 2833003

Job Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark

Job starts: Nov 18 - Nov 18

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Dear new family member/candidate I am Annemarie and my husband name is Kåre, I wo...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X