GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Nanny in Oyster Bay, NY, Seeks Nanny Job.Selah's Nanny Profile 2830663

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Loving & Caring Nanny!

    Personal

  • 21-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 3" or 160 Centimeters
  • 130 Lbs or 59 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 6 years of paid experience
  • 12 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Selah B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello! My name is Selah and I absolutely love working with kids. I’m a fun and loving nanny who will always go the extra mile for kids. I currently am living in New York but soon to be relocating to Cancun Mexico! Currently I am working as live in full time nanny for 3 kids ages 8,7 & 2.

As far as experience goes I have lots of it. I have nannied going on 6 years now. 3 years part time and 3 years full time from ages newborns to high school age (including twins). Currently I am a full time live in nanny in New York nanny. My daily tasks as a nanny include dishes, food preparation, laundry, tidying up the house, bathing, bedtime, feeding, playing, traveling & grocery shopping and traveling. I acquire an International Nanny Association Basic Skills Assessment Certification as well. On top of nannying I've also taught tennis as a as tennis youth instructor to kids ages 4-12.

Personality wise, I am a very young but mature girl. I have always acted mature for my age since I was little. I'm extremely street smart rather than book smart. I love to have fun but know when to be serious. My favorite thing to do is travel and try new things. I'm also a really hard worker and a major go getter. I will always go the extra mile until I reach my goal. Lastly I am a major go getter and very hard worker.

I love being a nanny because it's such a unique job where you can be an influence on a young child. This world is filled with such negativity and children lighten the world up with their innocence. Nannying is not just a job it’s an opportunity for me to have an affect on their life at a young age. I’m granted the chance to help them learn, grow and help them be the best possible version of themselves. I also get the chance to be a help to parents who really need it. Being able to help families relieving stress along with being able to be a great role model for children is the absolute best job. Kids are my life, joy and passion. I take my work seriously and passionate about nannying. Looking forward to meeting you and working for your family!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Dec 2019 - Aug 2020
From 1 - 9 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live Out
$401-$500/wk
Lasted logged in 21 Jan 2020
Member since 16 Sep 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Mexico
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • - Cancun
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Manchester

Zulay Z., 2878040

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Jun 20 - Dec 21

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

We want somebody to love and care for our kids. Being patient, respectful and organi...

Au Pair Job in Birmingham

Ara D., 2867521

Job Location: MI, United States

Job starts: Jan 20 - Feb 20

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X