GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
29% 0 0

Nanny in Moss Beach, CA, Seeks Nanny Job.lainy's Nanny Profile 2779793

Profile Photos (14) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

True kid at heart seeking a kind family to help

    Personal

  • 31-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 1" or 155 Centimeters
  • 115 Lbs or 52 Kgs
  • Married

    Qualifications

  • 1 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact lainy c.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hey there! My name is Lainy, I'm 31, college educated, married with no children of my own yet, and I would LOVE to be a nanny/housekeeper somewhere tropical where I can snorkel in my off time :)

I love children, especially toddlers because they're so curious and explorative, and it's so fun to watch them learn and grow. I really like immersing myself in childlike worlds; I love Disneyland and kids shows and Pixar movies, and I just love the sweet, supportive, and adventurous feeling I get from really engaging with little kids.

I've lived near foggy San Francisco, CA all of my life and I'm ready for a change in climate. I'm really craving snorkeling, I love the beach, and I'd love to learn how to scuba dive in my off time.

My husband and I have been together for 13 years and he'll be traveling with me, so if it's a live-in position, it would be important to me that he be able to share my room. Also, although my husband will likely try to find work on a dive boat, we've been working together for most of our relationship and are definitely open to helping a family together if desired.

A little more about me...

-I'm a true kid at heart, and I find that I actually relate to kids better than adults a lot of the time - I still watch Disney junior, I still have childlike wonder about a lot of things, and if I go to a neighborhood party, for example, I immediately gravitate toward playing with the kids rather than talking to peers.

-I spent a lot of time with my best friend's daughter about 5 years ago when she was a newborn up to about 3 years old when they moved; I craved spending time with her just about every day and I can't describe how amazing it was to watch her grow - from how much she changed every week as a baby to watching her first steps to teaching her how to draw, I loved spending time with her and she became a best friend of mine even though she was just a toddler.

-I have a bachelors degree in Psychology with honors and I'm endlessly fascinated by the human experience, the neurology of identity, and especially emotional processing and how we develop our sense of self. I really enjoy learning from kids and teaching them, so I might be well suited for tutoring, homework help, or children with special needs as well.

-I enjoy staying in shape with yoga and Pilates, but my ideal exercise would be snorkeling if I lived somewhere warm. I love underwater photography and I've taken some awesome videos of sea turtles, eels, colorful fish, squid and octopuses in the last few years. When I was younger, my family vacationed in Hawaii or Mexico a lot which sparked my love for snorkeling, and in the last two years or so, I've traveled to Jamaica, Grand Cayman, Maui, and Kauai and had some of the best experiences of my life.

I don't have much paid experience, but I'm a very easy going, patient, kind, and open person, and I would love to help a family and spend my days with babies or kids. Thanks for reading :)

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2019 - Apr 2021
From 1 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 27 Jun 2019
Member since 20 May 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - British Virgin Isls
  • - Cayman Isls
  • - Costa Rica
  • - Mexico
  • - Puerto Rico
  • - Turks & Caicos Isls
  • - United States
  • - Virgin Isls
Preferred Cities:
  • - Kaanapali
  • - Marin City
  • - George Town
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Leuven

Sylvia G., 2450180

Job Location: Vlaams-Brabant, Belgium

Job starts: Jan 20 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

Dear candidate, we are a Belgian family with two boys, who are eleven and fourteen y...

Au Pair Job in Springdale

Sophi D., 2838671

Job Location: MT, United States

Job starts: Mar 20 - May 21

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Hi there! We are the family and we live on a working cattle ranch in beautiful Monta...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X