GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
30% 9 0

Nanny in McLean, VA, Seeks Nanny Job.Sophie's Nanny Profile 2098795

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live-in nanny looking for family to care for

    Personal

  • 26-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 135 Lbs or 61 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 4 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Sophie S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

My name is Sophie and I'm looking for a new role as a live-in nanny or housekeeper. I have experience with both roles in the US and Europe. I am open to working in these locations again, but am also interested in exploring working in a different part of the world, like Asia, the Pacific, Africa, or the Middle East.

I have experience working mostly with school age kids. I love to play and encourage them to explore outside and use their imagination. But, I also plan and organize educational activities. I c also serve as a tutor and am excellent at helping with homework and encouraging learning.

Finally, I am also an excellent housekeeper and am happy to help with the housework in addition to childcare.

I began working as a nanny part-time while studying in university and have worked as a live in au pair, nanny or housekeeper for families since.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Jul 2021
From 3 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 29 May 2020
Member since 06 Aug 2015
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Agnostic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Bahrain
  • - British Virgin Isls
  • - Brunei
  • - Cayman Isls
  • - Chile
  • - China
  • - Cyprus
  • - Egypt
  • - French Polynesia
  • - Hong Kong
  • - India
  • - Indonesia
  • - Japan
  • - Kuwait
  • - Malaysia
  • - Mexico
  • - Monaco
  • - New Zealand
  • - Nigeria
  • - Qatar
  • - Saint Kitts & Nevis
  • - Saint Lucia
  • - Saudi Arabia
  • - Singapore
  • - South Africa
  • - South Korea
  • - Taiwan
  • - Thailand
  • - Turkey
  • - United Arab Emirates
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Gentofte

Gentofte D., 2928789

Job Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark

Job starts: May 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

Due to the changed au pair rules in our country we are only looking for a trustw...

Nanny Job in Petaluma

Kate T., 2274407

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: May 20 - Jul 20

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Hi. My name is Kate and I'm looking for someone who is truly genuine and has a posit...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X