GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Nanny in Manhattan, NY, Seeks Nanny Job.Stephane's Nanny Profile 3230152

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Highly prof. European seeking temp. US Nanny position

    Personal

  • 33-year old male
  • Luxembourgian
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for Luxembourg
  • Has a visa for United States

    Qualifications

  • 7 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Stephane S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear prospective Family,

As a Luxembourgish (European) national currently based in the US, I previously worked for the United Nations in Vienna, Austria, as an International Specialist in Sustainability in my latest position. Previous to this experience, I worked as a professional natural sciences (mainly biology) teacher for two years, and I highly successfully accomplished three extensive university studies in the UK, Ireland and the Netherlands in diverse areas ranging from natural sciences to law and international politics/policies.

I am currently looking for a temporary alternative position in any kind of capacity with your adorable family in the US.

I have travelled across the world repetitively for work and leisure, and it would be with the greatest enthusiasm that I would engage in the required family activities in the prestigious USA with which I share and for which I feel the deepest connection. It would be with the greatest pride that I would contribute to the social, economic and cultural activities and flourishing of your great family and country.

Given my most diverse personal and professional background, I am convinced that I will provide excellent services in the most diverse fields to your child/ren and/or family in the desired attributed role. I am a highly advanced sportsman who has participated in many sports activities and competitions as e.g. a triathlete, swimmer, soccer player, kayaker and cyclist. I am fluent in English, French, German and Luxembourgish, and I have an intermediate level in Spanish and Russian.

I would be very much looking forward to getting to know you and your family, and I would be highly pleased to share my full CV with you.

In the meantime, I kindly share some professional children-related background information of mine below.

I am very much looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards, St├ęphane

As a teacher, I have e.g.

- taught designated curricula in due time, including various biology, chemistry and life science courses; - developed and coordinated courses and lectures; - encouraged the development of intrinsic motivation of students by providing meaningful and progressively challenging learning experiences; - orchestrated the provision of opportunities to apply and practice what was learned; - enabled and overseen the advancement of students' ability to work collaboratively with others; - stimulates the engagement of students in creative thinking; - supervised integrated and interdisciplinary learning experiences; - facilitated the maintenance of a safe and orderly environment conducive to learning; - evaluated students' performances in an objective, fair and timely manner; - interpreted student assessment data to guide changes in instruction and practice, as well as to improve student learning.

Also, - I collaborated with teachers to monitor the development of children; - drafted diverse documents for the director's secretariat and teachers; created school publications; - regularly oversaw and trained pupils; - implemented administrative decisions in the professional educational environment.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2022 - Sep 2022
From 1 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 20 Jun 2022
Member since 14 Jun 2022
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Other
Other
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
Dutch
English
French
German
Luxembourgish
Russian
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel within my country for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - San Francisco
  • - Chicago
  • - Boston
Preferred Nationalities:
  • - American
  • - Russian

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Mesa

Nicole D., 3243692

Living in: United States

Available: Aug 22 - Aug 22

Preferred cities: Manhattan

Hello there! My name is Nicole . I am from Phoenix, Arizona. I received my degree in...

Au Pair Job in Negaunee

Julie K., 3242265

Job Location: MI, United States

Job starts: Aug 22 - Aug 22

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

Our family consists of one active energetic 11 year old girl, who is into ice skatin...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X