GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 2 0

Nanny in Manhattan, NY, Seeks Nanny Job.Amy's Nanny Profile 2981344

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Vivacious multilingual nanny with MS in Psychology

    Personal

  • 29-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has passports for Morocco and United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 3" or 160 Centimeters
  • 115 Lbs or 52 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 8 years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Amy A.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Families, My name is Amy , I am a 29 year-old career nanny with a MS in psychology. I am Moroccan-American, and I grew up in NYC and attended The New School for Social Research. I am currently seeking nanny and/or family assistant position. I am fluently trilingual: I speak English, French, and Arabic. Previous employers describe me as kind, patient, and very competent. I am passionate about childcare, and possess impeccable interpersonal, organizational and time management skills. I must say that my experience with children has been among the most valuable to me. Being around their imaginative minds, helping them learn and grow has always brought me a sense of achievement. I can balance being an adult in charge and a playmate. I believe that a healthy, educational, and fun atmosphere is what children need to thrive, which is why besides helping with their everyday routine, I like to be an active participant in children's interests and enjoy keeping them engaged and challenging their minds. I have a great understanding of children's physiological and psychological development and I am sensitive to their feelings/needs. On a personal level, I am an easy going extrovert. I enjoy reading, creative writing, yoga, swimming, and traveling. It is important for me to work in a healthy environment so that I can offer my best. My career has always been more than just a source of income-- I genuinely love what I do, and I am hoping to find a kind family that I can commit to. If I sound like a potential good fit, please do not hesitate to Yours truly, Amy

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2020 - Jun 2021
From 6 - 42 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 14 Dec 2020
Member since 10 Sep 2020
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Islamic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
Arabic
English
French
Italian

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Germany
  • - Morocco
  • - Spain
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Istinye

Nader E., 2764256

Job Location: Istanbul, Turkey

Job starts: Jan 21 - Jan 21

Position is: Live-in

Nanny position with very good energy in A European family in Istanbul to take care o...

Au Pair Job in London

Alex V., 3047726

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Jan 21 - Feb 21

Position is: Live-in

Dear Aupair, I am a widow, therefore, a single mum. Raphael is 11, goes to secondary...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X