GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Nanny in Louisville, KY, Seeks Nanny Job.Macy's Nanny Profile 902011

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Highly experienced, hard working, lovable summer nanny

    Personal

  • 30-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
  • 135 Lbs or 61 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 13+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Macy M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I absolutely love children! They are one of my many passions in life. I am very reliable, hard working, kind, outgoing and positive person (negativity is my kryptonite). I'm super flexible, adaptable to almost every situation put in and have a lot of common sense to go along with that. I am willing to transport the children to and from school and other activities. I truly love playing outdoors with children. Anything from hiking, rock climbing, snake hunting (!) and especially sports (I play rugby for my city and we travel around the country competing). I am certainly not the kind of nanny that will just put your child in front of a TV.

I'm what you'd call a "career nanny," I was a live-in nanny for 2 years in the States, a nanny in France, a therapist/tutor for the past few months and now I'm interested in a summer live-in position. I am CPR and First Aid certified; in addition, I have a spotless criminal record. I've been a tutor of all ages for 5 years. I will send you a childcare and/or character reference upon request.

I'm highly skilled with "difficult" children and in general love a good challenge. I've spent the past 4 months doing therapy with a child who has ADHD and is on the bipolar spectrum. In just 2 months he went FROM biting, kicking, breaking light fixtures, putting holes in walls, and trying to stab me TO "yes ma'am, no ma'am," mature choices, getting the best grades in his class, being respectful to his parents and treating his younger family members with gentleness, helpfulness and kindness. The best part is that he still has loads of energy! It's beautiful to see how he now has the confidence and ability to control his words and actions and chooses to use them to love others.

You won't be dissapointed if I'm your nanny! I am neat, organized and love helping. I have 13 years of experience, so please don't underestimate because of my age! Respect and manners are a priority when establishing a relationship with your child and I promise to love your children just as you do!!

Hope to speak soon!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2020 - Oct 2020
From 1 - 3 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 11 Jun 2020
Member since 18 Jan 2009
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No dairy
Christian
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • - Los Angeles
  • - Cape Town
  • - London
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Hurden

Sharon G., 1976806

Job Location: Schwyz, Switzerland

Job starts: Nov 20 - Dec 20

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Galway

breda O., 2978316

Job Location: Galway, Ireland

Job starts: Sep 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

We are a small family of 4. We enjoy going to our county house at the weekends, lots...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X