GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA, Seeks Nanny Job.Mae's Nanny Profile 2786206

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Part-time Nanny with teaching qualifications

    Personal

  • 44-year old female
  • Belizean
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for Belize
  • Has a visa for Belize
  • 5' or 152 Centimeters
  • 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs
  • Part of a working couple

    Qualifications

  • 0 years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Mae T.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I'm a certified teacher from Belize with a Bachelor's Degree in Primary Education. I have been teaching for 14 years and counting. I have worked part-time for three months with a family with two girls and three pet dogs in Oak Hills California as a nanny five days a week. I love working with kids and a very experienced teacher who can assist with tutoring your child in all subject areas as I'm experienced in teaching all subjects to a whole class of thirty plus students on a daily basis. I have excellent management and organizational skills. As a teacher, I'm experienced in multi-tasking and calming a violent situation. I'm trustworthy and will make an excellent nanny/tutor etc to your child/children. I'm from the sub-tropical country of Belize and enjoy travelling. I'm looking for a part-time job for 5 months because after June 29, I will be on long leave from my job for 3 months. I schedule to return to the classroom on December 2, 2019. I will not be in the country illegal. I will just be on vacation but would love a job to keep me occupy and gain a salary as well to assist me financially with the hardships of my country. I'm available to start work after July 10. I would prefer a live-in job but either would suffice from Monday to Friday but I have no problems working on weekends. I have a valid drivers license from my country which I use to drive in the United States yearly on my vacations. I would only be on vacation so I don't own a ride but I was provided with one from my previous employers in Oak Hills, Ca. which I used to do the shopping, pick up the girls from their bus stop and travel home on the weekends to Long Beach, Ca. I'm a responsible driver as I am a teacher. You will not be able to do a background search on me and I won't be able to provide you with any references. I can however, bring a letter of employment from my job in Belize and my Teacher's License and hope that would be enough.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 5 - 5 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In/Out
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 31 Jul 2019
Member since 03 Jun 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Catholic
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel 15 miles or 24 KM for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Los Angeles
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Leuven

Sylvia G., 2450180

Job Location: Vlaams-Brabant, Belgium

Job starts: Jan 20 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

Dear candidate, we are a Belgian family with two boys, who are eleven and fourteen y...

Au Pair Job in Stavanger

Cathrine H., 2079179

Job Location: Rogaland, Norway

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

My au pair needs to loveen, and safety must be the most important thing. Twins are ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X