GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
8% 0 0

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA, Seeks Nanny Job.Emily's Nanny Profile 1824432

Profile Photos (13) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

A big heart and a ton of experience!

    Personal

  • 31-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 3" or 160 Centimeters
  • 110 Lbs or 50 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 11+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Emily J.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello!

My name is Emily. I am 29 years old, from Los Angeles.

I am looking to find a family whose home is filled with laughter, positivity and love for life!

I moved to LA from Hawaii in January '15 to join a non-profit as a Creative Developer and help create summer programs for children who had survived war in DR Congo (a lifelong dream of mine)! I nannied until my departure date for my summer in Africa, where I implemented those programs, helping those who were traumatized by war start to heal through art therapy.

About me:

I am highly qualified to take care of your children. I have over ten years of experience, in all sorts of situations and cultures. Including: -Babysitter- Live-in Nanny for family with two boys ages 2 and 5 from January- June 2015. Live-in Nanny for a family of 3 (one set of twins) -Overnight camp counselor for 2 years -Assistant at a private school in Rochester, England (teaching PE and assisting the teachers in the classroom) -Traveled throughout Europe, as well as South America, the Middle East, The Philippines, Indonesia, and Canada (I can speak French moderately well and understand it) - Gymnastics coach for 3 years -Studied Education at University for 2 years -Tutored high school French - Instructed Surfing and Basic Swimming skills in Hawaii and Egypt- Directed a non-profit after school arts program for at-risk youth, and started a literacy program for kids in the at-risk area of Wahiawa, HI.

In my spare time, I enjoy being with friends and being active and outdoors: hiking, skateboarding, paddle boarding are just a few things that may fill my weekends. I also love travel, films, languages, and writing. I am an extrovert and my favorite thing above all is socializing and laughing! I highly value humor and find it important to live life with a light heart and find the funny story in every situation.

It is a privilege to have an impact on a children's lives; helping them grow into a person who is caring, compassionate, well-rounded, and enthusiastic about learning and life. It's also a lot of fun for me! I have so many great memories with the kids that I have nannied in the past and keep in touch with the families I have had the joy of spending time with.

I have found two amazing jobs through Great Aupair and it has been a wonderful place for me to connect with great families. I can guarantee I will give my BEST to your family for the time I am with you. I am happy to give you references and answer any questions you might have.

Thank you for reading this and I hope to hear from you soon!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 2 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 18 Aug 2019
Member since 20 Oct 2005
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
Other
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
French

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Los Angeles
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Babysitter from Manila

marijoe m., 2832996

Living in: Philippines

Available: Jun 19 - Jun 19

...

Housekeeper Job in Mellieha

Corinne F., 2839987

Job Location: , Malta

Job starts: Nov 19 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X