GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Nanny in Lomita, CA, Seeks Nanny Job.Julianne's Nanny Profile 2910626

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Montessori Nanny - 15 years experience with children

    Personal

  • 42-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
  • 130 Lbs or 59 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 15+ years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Julianne B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I have been working with children for the past 15 years in different Montessori settings. I have held the role of a Lead Teacher, Assistant Teacher, Live-in Nanny, and part time Nanny. I have a Bachelors Degree in Art, and have two AMI Montessori Diplomas. Assistance to Infancy (ages birth to 3) as well as Primary (ages 3 to 6). I have been able to use my background in art to benefit my work with children by creating spaces (in homes, and classrooms) that are inviting, educational, and allow for children to reach their highest potential. I am fully committed to providing the best of everything for children. I am extremely patient, consistent, and respectful. I have high expectations of children because I know what they are capable of at a very young age. I always put the needs of children before my own, knowing that the experience they are having will be forever ingrained into their persona. Engaging daily experiences, speaking with a rich vocabulary, deciphering children's non-verbal communication, providing appropriate educational toys and learning experiences are just a few of the specific traits that I bring to child care. These are traits that will allow for the child or children in my care to develop their emotional and cognitive intelligence, self-confidence, and independence, to their fullest potential. A large part of Montessori training is learning how to provide parent education and bring Montessori into the home. The information and experience I have gained from completing the Assistance to Infancy training combined with my many years of teaching experience, as well as experience in the home as a live-in nanny, will enhance my ability to educate and learn in the home, in conjunction with the parents. I strengthen the adult presence for children in my care, while helping the parents understand that “the child, the environment the child is in, and the adults, are the three key factors in allowing a child to develop into the best human possible. I am very active, practice and teach yoga regularly, eat very healthy and hope to find a family with very young children that is a fit for both of us. Thank you so much!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2020 - Dec 2020
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 01 Aug 2020
Member since 03 Apr 2020
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Other
Spiritual - Not Religious
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel within my country for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - San Diego
  • - Los Angeles
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Senior Caregiver from Bloemfontein

Loendi W., 2959925

Living in: South Africa

Available: Sep 20 - Oct 20

Preferred cities: Jersey City,San Antonio,Tampa Gardens

...

Nanny Job in Isle of Palms

Nanci P., 2946928

Job Location: SC, United States

Job starts: Dec 19 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Hi! I'm Nanci, a single mom. I work full time as a builder so many of my work hours ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X