GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
20% 0 0

Nanny in Lincoln, NE, Seeks Nanny Job.Caitlyn's Nanny Profile 2839271

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (1) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Nanny with a Smile

    Personal

  • 28-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has a visa for Australia
  • 5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
  • 130 Lbs or 59 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 16+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Caitlyn E.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello! My name is Caitlyn. I have 28 years accounted for, half that being a kid and the other half working with kids. Actually, who am I kidding, working with kids is a bit of a Peter Pan neverland tale that gets more technological as the years progress. I love working with kids- I find their raw curiosity to be utterly inspiring. I began babysitting when I was 11, transitioned into daycares and YMCA programs at 17, and have been a nanny since August 2011. I have gotten the opportunity to see kids not only in their 9-5 daze of play, but also their 5 pm to 9 am -a reality that is evenings, bedtime, and mornings. I have seen the good to the downright horrible in checking off milestones. The kids and I have learned from both sides of the spectrum- kids will walk and talk when they are ready, but optimism and enthusiasm go a long way in making it worth their extra effort and sorting shapes on the iPad through curving roads is a recipe for a mid-road trip woozy stomach explosion. When I started with my last family, the youngest was seven months, and the oldest was turning three. Upon leaving, the youngest was turning three while the eldest eagerly awaited his golden birthday turning five on Cinco de mayo. I then returned when the third child arrived for the six months before Montessori. My current family is four kids, the eldest is eight and diagnosed on the spectrum, then a six-year-old, followed by a set of 4-year-old twins. It's busy, it's messy, it's loud, and it's fun. I can confidently say that while I learned a lot of tips and tricks throughout my first eight years working with all ages between 6 weeks to 13 years- I have gained tenfold working nearly 24/7 as a nanny. There's a charm to keeping kids happy for small doses, there's an art to being a part of a child's life day and night, sick and healthy, vacation and at home, holidays, and every day in between. I wasn't a parent, but for the first time, I did get to understand their side of the story and the immense pressure that is trusting "the village." I know kids and would love to be part of your kid's story. I am seeking a position in California beginning mid-June 2020.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2020 - Aug 2020
From 1 - 18 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$401-$500/wk
Lasted logged in 05 Apr 2020
Member since 31 Mar 2013
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Some food allergies
Spiritual - Not Religious
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - San Francisco
  • - Los Angeles
  • - Encinitas
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 2929599

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: May 20 - Jul 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

See the job description! Thank you! :)...

Au Pair Job in Gentofte

Gentofte D., 2928789

Job Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark

Job starts: May 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

Due to the changed au pair rules in our country we are only looking for a trustw...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X