GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
22% 6 0

Nanny in Lake Hiawatha, NJ, Seeks Nanny Job.Lissa's Nanny Profile 1113847

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (1) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seeking Live-In Nanny Position in USA

    Personal

  • 28-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has no passport
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 185 Lbs or 84 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 17+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Lissa J.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

My name is Lissa. I am a 28-year-old professional searching for a full-time nanny position [preferably live-in; I'm open to live-out if local to Morris County, NJ]. I have recently been employed at a daycare center where I have primarily been placed with the 2-3-year-old children including several with special needs. However, I find that I do best working in private homes where I can give the children more individualized attention. In the past, I have worked in preschool and daycare classrooms with children ages 3 months to 10 years. I have also babysat and nannied for private families caring for children 2 weeks to 16 years of age. I enjoy searching Pinterest for ideas for projects/activities and then bringing those activities to life for the children. I make sensory bottles to fit different themes (colors, weather, seasons). I love checking books out of the library that fit a singular theme (such as "Dinosaurs") and spending a week reading about dinosaurs, having a "Fossil Dig" activity, dancing to "We are the Dinosaurs" by Laurie Berkner, making letter "D" Dinosaurs with construction paper, and recycling old tissue boxes to make dinosaur feet (which will obviously be worn while dancing). One of my biggest passions, next to music, is American Sign Language. I am primarily self-taught using Signing Time videos, I have a vocabulary of over 100 words. I love incorporating ASL into toddler/preschool lesson plans or simply using it to help infants and toddlers communicate basic needs before and while learning to speak. I have a list of professional coursework/certificates held in various aspects of childcare including a Basic Skills Certificate from the International Nanny Association. I have worked with children with special needs in both private settings and in the classroom. This includes children with autism, ADHD, dwarfism, albinism, and cerebral palsy. I have also cared for children with food allergies, intolerances, and other dietary restrictions including peanut/tree nut allergies and Celiac's Disease.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Apr 2020
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 12 Oct 2019
Member since 27 Feb 2009
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel within my country for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in San Casciano in Val di Pesa

Sibilla G., 2664498

Job Location: Tuscany, Italy

Job starts: Jan 20 - Mar 20

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

Looking for one au pair OR two friends/a couple, as my sister is also looking. You w...

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X