GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

Nanny in Hudson Seeks Nanny Job.

Back to messages


Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (1) Interview Referrals (0)

Honest,caring, creative and experienced caregiver!! :)

49-year old female
Living in United States
Has a passport for United States
Has no visa
5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
140 Lbs or 64 Kgs
6 years of paid experience
13-16 years of education
First-aid trained
Valid driver's license
References available

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.



I hope everyone is doing well. My name is Colleen and I am hoping to fulfill my dream of being able to live/work abroad. I am a fun, creative, reliable person with a good work ethic. I have been taking care of children even when I was a child. I had to help take care of my 3 younger brothers starting from the age of 10 years old. I earned a babysitting certificate at the age of 12 to start working for others. I have taken some time to read the complaints on this site and know that there are people who will try to scam another. I just want to state that I am not one of those people. I know that it is difficult to know for sure until after the fact, so it is normal to be apprehensive. I try to be respectful of others and appreciate all the things that I already have. I know that I am blessed with what I have now. I earned a bachelor's degree in Criminal Justice (with a minor in Psychology) in 2004 and began working with teenagers with behavioral problems. When that work was found to be unsatisfactory, I found that working with children/adults with special needs to be very rewarding. I have never been married nor do I have any children even though I am very maternal. I have seen how difficult it can be to raise children on parents and what children face as they get older. I feel that I am better suited for assisting in this process. I have worked with various populations from infants to adults with special needs. I was a live-in nanny a long time ago, worked in others'homes as a play therapist with children diagnosed on autism spectrum and also held a position that allowed me to grow by working with adults that needed assistance in daily living. I have enjoyed being around some of the people that I worked with and really cared about their well-being. I also love animals so to work in a household with a pet is a bonus. I would love to find a position abroad and hope that maybe one day someone will want someone with my qualities and not be bothered by the fact that I am in the U.S. or realize that a "preferred" age doesn't guarantee that a candidate would fit well. I feel that I have a strong work ethic and respectful of others. I participated in a study abroad program in London so living in a different country is not something I am apprehensive about. I embrace meeting new people and experience other cultures. A little more about myself. I grew up the only girl in the middle of 5 brothers. I enjoy music and the arts, photography, dancing,singing, and exploring. I love to paint even though I am not that great at it. I encourage creativity and being "hands-on". I definitely enjoy being around children and watching them grow and learn. While working with children with special needs, I have been blessed to witness a young girl disgnosed with autism start to speak and socialize with others. While I definitely do not mind helping with household chores, I prefer to spend my time interacting with children. I would think that if someone wants a nanny for their children, they would prefer to have the nanny interacting with them. I currently work with children diagnosed on the autism spectrum. I work with their child in the family home following ABA therapy. While I do not have documented proof for the infant care qualification, I have taken care of infants in the past.

Thank you for taking the time to read about me.


Sorry but I can't afford to pay to be a premium member so I cannot send any messages.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

Morning X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X
Evening X X X X X
Feb 2017 - Nov 2018
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Live In


Weekly Pay $301-$400 Response Rate45%
Last Login24 Apr 2017 Complaints0
Member Since31 May 2014 Favorite Adds0/30-days

My Services

Additional Services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring
Match Preferences
Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred nationalities:
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Austria
  • - Belgium
  • - Czech Republic
  • - France
  • - Ireland
  • - Italy
  • - Netherlands
  • - Switzerland
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Amsterdamseveld
  • - Minneapolis
  • - London
Good health
No red meat
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from San Antonio

Hannah B., 2528340

Currently living in: United States

Available to work: Sep 17 - Sep 17

Hello, I'm Hannah Christine, and thank you for viewing my page! I am currently in...

Nanny Job in Baar

Andre C., 2514375

Job Location: Zug, Switzerland

Job starts: Sep 17 - Sep 17

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile