GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Nanny in Highland Park, IL, Seeks Nanny Job.Charla's Nanny Profile 1178959

Profile Photos (15) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

** Education Specialist as your Nanny **

    Personal

  • 42-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
  • 175 Lbs or 80 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 20+ years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Charla N.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I’m a former Special Ed. Teacher & School Psychologist. I have 9 yrs experience of Teaching and Psychology fields. In addition, I have extensive experience tutoring over the past 22 years with children of various ages. These days, I work part-time as a private tutor and petsitter. However, I'm looking to add on a nanny or caregiver position. I truly enjoy developing a wonderful connection with children of all ages. I'm 42, single, non-smoker, responsible, organized, caring, and dedicated professional. My 3 passions in life are children, crafts, & animals. I am very respectful, consistent, and patient with children of all ages. I chose the education profession because I have a true love for children and guiding their development. I can be firm with your children and stick to guidelines, yet loving and kind. I strongly believe in using positive reinforcement to guide and shape behavior. I'd love to do some arts & crafts with your kids. In addition, I'm well equipped to assist with homework and practice basic skills. For fun we can play games, baking, take walks... I'm not the Best cook, but kids food I can do! My driving record is excellent and I have a reliable SUV to use IF I'm compensated w/mileage rate. You'd be hiring an education professional who views this job as a priority and is Very reliable. Additionally, you'll love my organizational skills & ability to follow/establish routines. Please inform me of the hours you'll need covered as well as the highest rate you can offer me, given my background & experience. I recently moved to Highland Park, IL yet for the right fit, I will consider moving again. I'm available to start daily at 11:00 or later. I would love the opportunity to encourage educational growth, life skills, and social maturity in your children. I'm happy to take the load off busy parents!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2019 - May 2021
From 1 - 24 months
Seeking Part-time, Live Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 24 Aug 2019
Member since 12 Jan 2011
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
Kosher
Jewish
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel 10 miles or 16 KM for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Deerfield
  • - Lake Forest
  • - Highland Park
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Beausoleil

FARA R., 2765509

Living in: France

Available: Nov 19 - Jul 21

Preferred cities: Monte-Carlo

Hello!I'm Fara,Parents, it is extremely important that your child will be in great c...

Housekeeper from Leiden

Rowena K., 2850884

Living in: Netherlands

Available: Dec 19 - Nov 19

Preferred cities: Leiden

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X