GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Nanny in Dover, MA, Seeks Nanny Job.Fernanda's Nanny Profile 1158113

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Experienced Nanny Seeks a Family - No Agency

    Personal

  • 36-year old female
  • Brazilian
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for Brazil
  • Has visas for Canada and United States
  • 5' 3" or 160 Centimeters
  • 115 Lbs or 52 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 3 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Fernanda S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Family!

I am Fernanda Cristina and I am 29 years old. I am a psychologist. I lived in Massachussets from 2010 to 2011 working as live in nanny. I am friendly, responsible, warm, patience, communicative, intelligent, creative, open-minded, easy going, funny and very happy a person! I like reading, dancing, taking photograph, watching movies, going out, making new friends and traveling very much.

In my free time, I like doing many things such as reading a book or magazines, meeting my friends, going to the mall, cinema, restaurant, traveling and visiting new places. I really like going to the beach, I go always when I can! Currently I have used a lot of my free time with my new hobby: photography. I really love photography and recently I did a course in which I learned a lot about photography, so I have always been practicing when I have time. I also usually use my free time to study.

In my previous experience working as a nanny, I took care of a girl (8 years old) and two boys twins (4.6 years old). In my second experience, I took care of a girl (8 years old) and a boy (12 years old). I was responsible to driving the kids from and to school, home, activities and play dates, help them with the homework, preparing snacks and meals, giving bath, helping in the bathroom (the 4 years old boys), doing activities with the kids and evening baby setting.

When I lived in Brazil, I took care of my friend’s daughter (Kethleen) to help her for nine months (january 2007 – september 2007), when she was three years old. I was responsible for feeding, giving bath and playing with her. She loved playing winth dool and when I read stories. Sometimes, I took care of my cousin (Tabata) when she was between her four and nine years old (january 2002 – december 2007). We did activities as painting or finger painting, playing dool, story telling, and origami.

I also worked with children during my graduation. I worked in a Psychology Clinic as trainee therapist at the University and with Educational Psychology in a school. In the clinic, I was responsible for children, teenager and adult therapy, but at that time, my greatest experience was with children. I did psychological care for these children during three years (january 2005 – december 2007), and I used to do activities as painting, reading and tell stories, playing playdoh, board games, toy blocks, paper folding, playing domino, puzzles, arts and crafts and playing with dolls during the therapy sessions. I ever really liked to work with children because they are very rewarding for me, I am keen on part of your growth and development! I worked in a school for one year (january 2006 – december 2006), and I was responsible for monitoring the activities of the children and propose new actions that could improve the children learning process. I coordinated group activitiys to improve the children's relationship. We used to do activities such as building a poster in group about any topic they were learning and did origami. Both in the clinic, and in the school, I used to use many games and activities according to the ages and children interest. Some activities that I did with the children were painting or finger painting, reading and story telling, modelling in playdoh, playing checkers, toy blocks, paper folding, domino, puzzles, cute and past, and doll.

I worked too in a training sponsible for coordinating and organizing the training and development in companies.

I have a drive licence since 2002. I went to work everyday. I usualy drive for many different places, for example: to work, to shopping center or to the cinema, and to the beach. I always drive with my friends, my parents, my cousins and my friends’ children.

I love children! I think that is the best way to improve my English and to learn a new culture at the same time, and working with who I like! Also, I believe this will give me much personal growth, independence and unique experience!

I think that, in this year living with the American family, I will learn more English skills, I will learn the American Culture and teach about my culture too. I hope this period in the USA can provides me a great experience, many learning and achievements! And this will be very important to my experience!

Well, now you know a little about me, I would like to know about your family and your kids. Something that I would like to know is: Where do you live? What do you like to do? What are your routine? What are your jobs? How many kids do you have? How old are they? What to they like to do?

I am anxious to know them! I really hope we can will be good friends and have a great year together!

Sincerely,

Fernanda.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 05 May 2019
Member since 19 May 2010
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Portuguese

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Boston
  • - New York
Preferred Nationalities:
  • - American

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Leuven

Sylvia G., 2450180

Job Location: Vlaams-Brabant, Belgium

Job starts: Jan 20 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

Dear candidate, we are a Belgian family with two boys, who are eleven and fourteen y...

Au Pair Job in Petaluma

Kate T., 2274407

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Sep 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Hi. My name is Kate and I'm looking for someone who is truly genuine and has a posit...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X