GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Nanny in Crownsville, MD, Seeks Nanny Job.Katie's Nanny Profile 2360954

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (1) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Fun, Enthusiastic and Educated Nanny with Experience

    Personal

  • 36-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
  • 130 Lbs or 59 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 21+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Katie S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello, I'm Katie, a 33 year old nanny with a big heart and tons of energy. I love working with children and have been blessed to work for several great families. English is my mother tongue, and I have taught English as a second language. Valid driver's license with city experience for 15 years, I have a safe, spotless driving record.

Working with children is my chosen profession because I love what I do! Start work with a smile and, after hugs, leave work with a smile. It doesn't get much better than that. I have two degrees, one in Early Childhood Education, another in Early Childhood Development and a diploma in Early Childhood Studies. I am also a Certified Nutritional Consultant and have a special knack for getting kids to request healthy foods. My diet is health conscience, colorful and delicious; they can't help but beg for some. My hobbies with food include gardening, cooking, eating, but mostly I love to create and eat healthy meals with my families.

I'm outgoing, enthusiastic, very patient and understanding. I was an Art Director at a Boys & Girls Club and taught classes including painting, crafts, basic piano lessons, and more. Also, I worked with a family as a Doula for a mother transitioning back into the workplace after her second son's birth. We were a team in caring for the baby (including 3 a.m. feedings and changing), the older child, and household responsibilities. I have a great deal of patience with swaddling, shushing, "womb imitation" and walking/bouncing to Bach- all the classic infant fun stuff. Plus, I love finger plays, animals sounds and reading books everyday with a variety of voices. For three years, I worked with two wonderful families who I still celebrate birthdays and visit with regularly. Together, we incorporated education and social skills into all our music & movement, baby yoga exercises, dancing, stretching, walking and outdoor activities. With a focus on exploring the world and language development, books, adventures and child-friendly art creations enhance our love for BOOKS! I read daily to my children, and they read to me at a very young age.

We grocery shopped and cooked together (safety first of course), with a focus on nutrition, "taking good care of our bodies". I am experienced preparing plant based, GF, soy-free, dairy-free and, of course, good 'ole American cuisine. I can cook and prepare any food with the help of the internet, so meal preparation is no problem at all.

We were regulars at every indoor and outdoor park, library, play group, as well as farms, museums and any other adventures we could find. Weekly, we study American Sign Language, Spanish (my personal work in progress), nature, culture, and I am open to adding your preferences, including new languages. Daily, I send pictures and videos to keep you smiling and involved. We focus on holistic development, having fun while learning academic, personal and social skills. Several of my kids were reading and writing by three, using manner words, comforting friends, and so much more. My experience has enabled me to completely plan and follow through with creative routines and organization of social and educational adventures in your area. I have worked abroad and have no problem finding programs, community happenings and groups for my children in whatever area we find ourselves in. I have worked with children who are labeled developmentally delayed, ADHD, ADD, Autism and other physical and mental disabilities. In the past, I have taking children to Speech, Occupational, Equestrian, ABA, Physical Therapies and can incorporate the child's specific needs into our everyday routine.

I love to travel and have a valid passport. My lifestyle is very low maintenance and so am I. My personality is positive and energetic, and I hope to travel as much at possible. I am very close to my family and keep up with them through texts and the occasional call. I spend lots of time with them in between work contracts but have never had any trouble being away from them. My curiosity and sense of adventure make me a great candidate to travel and explore new places. Everywhere I go, I make friends easily through healthy hobbies in common and just being nice to people. When I am "home" in Maryland, I volunteer with several organizations and love finding great causes when I travel as well. During my free time, I try to exercise, explore the new destination, and make myself useful in the community. Sometimes, I have even been able to share my volunteer outreach with my children. I try to teach them to be curious, and sympathetic and compassionate to world around them. It's amazing how beautiful children can be. Every child I have ever worked with has exceeded my expectations. They teach me so much and make me a better person.

My children have nicknamed me the Magic Italian Ninja Nanny, but I think of myself a mix of Mary Poppins and Peter Pan.

Simply put, kids are my passion.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2021 - Apr 2021
From 1 - 36 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 23 Jan 2021
Member since 24 Oct 2006
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Spiritual - Not Religious
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Branford

John P., 2270835

Job Location: CT, United States

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

Dear Candidate, Please see our listing under the Personal Assistant job:)...

Au Pair Job in Santa Clara

Ruby Z., 2955837

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Mar 21 - Mar 21

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Dad is a CEO of a company with operations in six countries, he travels around the wo...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X