GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 3 0

Nanny in Cornelius, NC, Seeks Nanny Job.Christina's Nanny Profile 2429602

Profile Photos (10) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (5) Sent Messages Notes

A Nurturing Professional

    Personal

  • 36-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa

    Qualifications

  • 18+ years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Christina D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Please consider this letter for employment as a professional full time live-in nanny. I possess a Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology with a minor in Early Childhood Education from Warren Wilson College, along with 18 years of both national and international experience working with children representing a wide variety of cultural and developmental needs. I have the following current certifications: Pediatric First Aid/CPR, SIDS, TESOL, and BLS for Healthcare Providers. I am 36 years old, single, and a non-smoker. I enjoy activities such as watching documentaries, reading, and crocheting as well as travel and learning. Watching children grow and learn is truly my passion in life. I work calmly to instill feelings of security and positive behavior patterns in children. My other goals are to nurture and encourage your little ones, help them reach developmental milestones, and best tend to their whole-person needs. Safety is my #1 priority always. I have obtained full federal Early Childhood Education background clearance. My experience includes working in a children's ESL immersion program in France, 2 years in children's shelters in the U. S. & SE Asia, teaching in Montessori/International schools in Vietnam & Cambodia for 4 years, mentoring children and adolescents in a mental health care-giving role in a hospital setting for 3 years, and 2 years of work in traditional daycare and nanny roles. Providing compassionate educational childcare is not just a job for me, it’s a joy! Aside from my experiences, I feel that my ability to be optimistic, nurturing, determined, and humorous make it easy for both youth and adults to relate to and respect me. I would love to speak with you on the to learn more about this position or to schedule an interview. Thank you so much for considering my candidacy.                                                                                                 

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2022 - Jul 2024
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Last logged in 19 Sep 2022
Member since 26 Mar 2017
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Atheist
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
Vietnamese

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Gap

Rachel J., 3255925

Living in: France

Available: Nov 22 - Aug 24

Je m'appelle Rachel, j'ai 28 ans et je vis dans les Hautes Alpes en France. Je che...

Tutor Job in Riyadh

Mansour A., 3256325

Job Location: Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia

Job starts: Sep 22 - Nov 22

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 45 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X