GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
14% 2 0

Nanny in Chicago, IL, Seeks Nanny Job.Sarah's Nanny Profile 1454890

Profile Photos (18) Videos (0) Reports (2) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Organized, open, & consistent! seeking urban family

    Personal

  • 32-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 2" or 157 Centimeters
  • 150 Lbs or 68 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 16+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Sarah V.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

After years of working in a public daycare/preschool setting, I am more convinced than ever that children deserve to in their own home. However, this isn't 1950 and it almost isn't possible in this day and age when people have to work so hard just to keep ahead. The next best thing is a single individual who can consistently be there and provide your child with care customized for them, as close as possible to as much attention and care as a parent would be giving them. It takes a village to raise a child and I also feel it is beneficial for a child to have someone with different outlooks and experiences than what their parents may have to help them be well rounded and adaptable in today's changing society. My first nanny job was caring for a newborn boy from the age of 6 weeks until he was a year, and was responsible for all other household duties. He is now a courteous, healthy 12 year old that I still maintain an "aunt" relationship with and we visit at least monthly, and I currently care for his 4 year old brother on occasion. I also have 5 years experience living with and providing care and love to a large, non traditional family of biracial girls, aged 4,5,5,6,7, & 10 at the time, and I am still in contact and visit with them as well. This was part of my personal life and unpaid, but it allowed many learning experiences when it comes to being part of a cross cultural family. It also perfected my fashion and hair skills! :) Another great source of learning and experience for me was my time at Murray Head Start and Early Head Start (the preschool of my local public school system,serving infants through pre-K). I truly love working there, so much that I continued as a sub as often as I could manage even when employed as a nanny elsewhere. I gain daily experience with children of all different needs/disabilities,health problems, children on the Autism spectrum, speech or hearing impaired, diabetes, etc. It also provides experience with children who are new to the country and are ESL, children from less than desirable situations at home, foster/adopted children, and children of different nationalities and religions. My superiors and coworkers there have continued to be a wealth of knowledge and are always there for me when I need advice or opinions, even when employed elsewhere. From January 2013-July 2015 I was employed by K&R (heart surgeon and family doctor), whose three children were boys age 6&7 and a girl age 2 at the time. I lived in their home and provided around the clock care, both scheduled and as needed. They are a Ghanian American family and I learned so much from them about their culture, and also was lucky enough to live in an environment and absorb information any medical school student would kill for! The family I was most recently with was a 4 year old boy, who I got around 18 months. My position with them expired 02/19 due to a change in custody arrangements. I have been with him since 2/16, my normal schedule would start at 7 am when he wakes up and end by 6 pm or later, with multiple weekends and overnights with me responsible for everything in between.I maintained literally everything related to his care and well being. I've also flown cross country alone with him twice. We are very bonded and I will miss him very much! I am active and love to take trips to museums,zoos,parks, swimming,etc. I also believe in taking the kids along in day to day activities, running errands, and just having them anywhere I go so they will be comfortable and handle themselves appropriately in all kinds of environments when they get older. A personal hobby of mine is gaming (PS4,PC) which if allowed, I will teach the kids. In moderation, it teaches them tenacity, how to take directions and operate under pressure, as well as rapidly developing above average hand-eye coordination skills. In this world of technology, supervised exposure at a young age will be invaluable in the future! I also am a very clean, well organized,and very detail oriented, to the point that sloppiness and disorder drives me crazy and I will organize and reorganize as many times as it takes to keep things in their place. An ideal match does not have to be perfect or organized, but hopefully would allow me to help them keep everything together and teach the children through routine and example to do the same. This includes me taking extra care to keep possessions nice; I do my best to keep clothes looking new, toys from being broken, and always clean up as I go rather than have a huge mess to clean up later. I am currently only looking for a live out position (unless it’s a temp job, weeks to a couple months, I have a dog I’m not willing to get rid of).

My current employment is a residential group home with 20 children, 16 Liberian and 4 South American children from the ages of 3-15. It’s similar to a nanny job except there are multiple workers and we take shifts. I have received extensive training here and can provide details!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2021 - Mar 2023
From 1 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live Out
$401-$500/wk
Lasted logged in 19 Apr 2021
Member since 18 Jul 2012
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel 30 miles or 48 KM for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Chicago
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Al Basaliyah

Maraym A., 3018734

Living in: Egypt

Available: Nov 20 - Oct 22

I am experienced professional nanny/babysiter for children from 0 months and ready t...

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X