GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
10% 9 0

Nanny in Centennial, CO, Seeks Nanny Job.Jacqueline's Nanny Profile 1986225

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (5) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

A well versed career Governess. courteous & graceful.


  • 51-year old female
  • British
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United Kingdom
  • Has a visa for United States
  • 5' 3" or 160 Centimeters
  • 110 Lbs or 50 Kgs


  • 20+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Jacqueline m.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


My name is Jacqueline, I am a trained, and 23 years of experienced high end Nanny/Governess. I was educated at Durham College and for one year at college in Pennsylvania, taking US History, English, Teaching and Public Speaking, among other classes. My experiences go beyond the average American Nanny. I am House Manager and Personal Assistant! Overseeing errands, computer work, paying bills, Seasonal shopping, travel arrangements, scheduling appointments. I have worked for several families, where families have been "together" and where families have experienced trauma and crisis, where I have had to go into the family and offer stability to both children and also parents. In addition to my work as Nanny, I have experience in light Humanitarian aid, working with the homeless. As part of my work, I enjoy teaching basics of English, Math, History and Travel. I appreciate my enthusiasm for cooking, healthy as well as hearty meals for the colder evening. I am efficient with organizing and managing time and schedules of sports and other after school activities. I live a healthy lifestyle, I enjoy swimming, running, hiking and all outdoors. In my spare time, I have an appreciation for the arts and culture, and also writing short stories based on my life, my travels and all the people I meet. I have experienced an Extraordinary life of travels and a diverse of encounters, meeting the most intriguing people, who have crossed my life and made positive impacts either by their own life they choose to share, or just from sharing their own perspective of their life's journey. Prior, to my residing in America, I worked a short period of time in Switzerland and also in Germany, where I experienced more travels and also being there when the Berlin Wall came down - it was a marvelous experience to witness such a historical time. Within my own personality, I am kind, gentle, compassionate toward all humanity, I love to smile and keep a cheerful positive disposition, though it is not always realistic, I do try! I hope this short and brief introductory of myself, will bring some comfort level of my ethics and professionalism. I look forward to hearing from a family for employment soon. Resume of Jacqueline . Objective. Utilizing my abilities in my professional career as "Career Governess/Nanny." Including strong organizational skills as House-Manager. Education: Durham College: UK. 1985 - 1987 Nanny Training. Harrisburg Junior College. 1991 - 1992 - Teaching. Areas of Effectiveness. Teaching toddlers, pre-school and grade school children. Planning structured teaching lessons. English, Math, History. Arts/Crafts. Acting as "moral guidance" and counselor in homes where stability has been needed. Event Planning: Birthday Parties, House-hold entertainment. Overseeing Housekeeping Staff. Overseeing house maintenance. Areas of Expertise. Excellent diplomatic communication skills. Teaching. Baby Nurse. (Nursery Duties with Infants) An ability to connect with adolescent children. Culinary skills. Efficient House-Management. A unique ability to adapt and adjust. Areas of Personal Hobbies and Interests: Counseling women in difficult life decision making. Understanding cultural diversity. Understanding socio-economic disadvantages. Keep up dated with current Political and social issues. Writing children's poetry. Writing short stories based on my own life experiences of travel. Arts, Culture, History and a new found interest in Agriculture and farming. Daily runner & swimmer - enjoy other sports: tennis and spectating football and Ice Hockey. Experiences: Extensive capacity of working with families fashioned from all social economic and diverse backgrounds. Taken care of the elderly and enjoy their "wit & wisdom." Nurses's Aid. Social Justice leadership. Homeless Leadership. Strengths: Warm, kind, compassionate. An ability to adjust and adapt. Organizational skills/Time Management. Effective Communication Skills. Cheerful disposition. Kind, gentle heart to Humanity. Kindly, Jacqueline.


Available Aug 2020 - Sep 2020
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Lasted logged in 08 Aug 2020
Member since 05 Aug 2007
Excellent health
None - I eat everything
Roman Catholic
No tattoos
No piercings

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel within my country for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Ho Chi Minh City

Johannes W., 2772544

Job Location: Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Job starts: Sep 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week


Babysitter Job in Tilburg

Merve E., 2961165

Job Location: Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

Job starts: Sep 20 - Mar 21

Position is: Live-out, 10 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.