GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
11% 1 0

Nanny in Bensalem, PA, Seeks Nanny Job.Brittney's Nanny Profile 2649587

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Experienced Nanny Looking for Adventure

    Personal

  • 26-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 120 Lbs or 55 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 6 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Brittney P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

hey there! i am called brittney! i am 26 years young; and here is a little about me! Educational Experiences: i have spent the past 3 years living in San Diego, Okinawa (Japan), Maui, North Carolina, and now Michigan, gaining valuable life experience and learning about Eastern and holistic healing through food, being present, nature, yoga, astrology, and much more! before moving to San Diego in 2018, i graduated from Penn State in 2017 with a degree in Human Development and Family Studies and minor in Psychology, where my focus was on children and their mental, emotional, and physical development, as well as family relationships, their development, and how the two interact and effect one another. My mission has been to take both the holistic and formal ways of thinking and use them to find the most appropriate way to raise and interact with children so that they grow up to be the most authentic versions of themselves. Previous Childcare: i'm originally from Philadelphia where i spent summers 2014 and 2015 working at a daycare taking care of children from ages 4 months up to 10 years. halfway through summer 2015, i began nannying for a family and ended up working for them every summer until i moved to San Diego in 2018. there, i was also a nanny for a family for 10 months. i am still extremely close with both families today :-) i get along really well with kids, and i know that seems a bit cliche to say while looking for child care work, but i seem to really click with those younger than me. i am very in tune with my inner child, so i tend to become one of the kids when playing with them. however, i also know when to be serious and to put my foot down. even though I know how to discipline kids, i do it in a very calm and compassionate manner. i have been known to be a SUPER empathetic person, and it shows once people get to know me. therefore, i lean away from yelling at kids. instead of yelling at them for doing something "wrong", i like to take it upon myself to explain the situation and to give solutions on how they could have acted differently. Personal Qualities: in addition to being empathetic, i am also a very independent, spontaneous, goofy, and outgoing individual. i have a very positive outlook on life! i like to have fun and be active, so i am always willing to ~play~ when there is time. i love the outdoors, arts, crafts, and honestly, i am almost always willing to do or try anything. i am a firm believer in following your dreams and doing things that make us happy. i actually moved to Maui in January 2020 from Okinawa, Japan with no friends, family, or job waiting for me on Maui. it was always a dream of mine to live on Hawaii, and i even got to live on a farm during the pandemic, which is pretty cool and rare if you ask me! Things i Enjoy/Facts About Me: dancing, swimming, yoga, being active or doing anything outside, running, animals, painting, cooking and eating food, and always enjoying sweet treats. i am very open to all people; people of all different nationalities, cultures, religions. although i do not consider myself to be religious, I consider myself to be spiritual. however, i am willing to practice whatever the family practices, whether it's deeply rooted or nothing at all. i love learning new things, and i love new experiences, so i'm hoping that you'll consider me! i do have 6 tattoos - one is on my hip, one on my upper ribs (only seen when in some bathing suits), one is on my right inside elbow area, one is on my right arm above the elbow, a small one on my ankle, and an even smaller one on my finger. i'm never really sure how much or how little i am supposed to put in here, but if you are still reading, thank you for taking the time to read through this. if you have any additional questions, i am always willing to answer. nothing is ever too crazy or too weird. thanks again! i look forward to hearing from you soon! :-)

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2022 - Jul 2022
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 17 May 2022
Member since 08 Jun 2018
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Other
Spiritual - Not Religious
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Aruba
  • - Australia
  • - Belgium
  • - Bermuda
  • - British Virgin Isls
  • - Costa Rica
  • - Croatia
  • - Dominican Republic
  • - Egypt
  • - Fiji
  • - Greece
  • - Haiti
  • - India
  • - Indonesia
  • - Jamaica
  • - Luxembourg
  • - Maldives
  • - Mexico
  • - Morocco
  • - Netherlands
  • - Netherlands Antilles
  • - New Zealand
  • - Peru
  • - Poland
  • - Puerto Rico
  • - South Africa
  • - Spain
  • - Thailand
  • - The Bahamas
  • - Turks & Caicos Isls
  • - United States
  • - Virgin Isls
Preferred Cities:
  • - Grand Rapids
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Abu Hail

Shamirah N., 3231337

Living in: United Arab Emirates

Available: Jun 22 - Feb 24

Preferred cities: Dubai

A very suitable,lovely nanny from Africa( uganda) A caring, reliable ,trustworthy,...

Housekeeper Job in Miami Beach

ALEXANDRA MILTON A., 3232035

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Nov 22 - Dec 23

Position is: Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X