GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Nanny in Austin, TX, Seeks Nanny Job.Amanda Cristina's Nanny Profile 2807316

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

I have been an AuPair in USA for 18 months now

    Personal

  • 26-year old female
  • Brazilian
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for Brazil
  • Has a visa for United States
  • 5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
  • 120 Lbs or 55 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 2 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Amanda Cristina T.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear host family, I am an Au Pair in the United States for 1 year and 6 months now.

During my first year I spent a great time taking care of three amazing kids! Emerson, is nine years old and he is a very smart and funny kid, Natalie is eleven years old and she is a really creative girl, she always plan different kinds of games and arts for we have fun, Avery is 14 years old and she is a sweet, lovely and kind girl. My routine as an Au Pair in that house was getting the kids ready for school, feeding them breakfast, helping with clothes, brushing hair, teeth, and taking them to school. I also used to pick them up from school. After school, I use to feed them snacks and help them with their homework, then, I use to help them with their chores (picking up items on the floor room, getting dirty dishes from the room, choosing clothes for the next day, practicing guitar) and before dinner time, me and Emerson usually played board games, me and Natalie used to make some arts and crafts or the both wants to play together with me and their toys. Avery is autistic, so she likes to be alone in the most time of the day that she is at home, but sometime she wants to spend time with us too. Oh! We love to play school everybody together! At night, I used to cook their dinner, give them shower and prepare them to go to bed. In the end of the day, I use to prepare their lunch bags for the next day and take care of their laundry and dishes. At school breaks, we usually went to parks, movie theaters and did a lot of different activities indoor and outdoor. At summer we went to the pool every day (our pool and some public pools). Also, we used to travel to other cities.

Currently (during this second year - the last 6 months), I take care of two great kids... Josephine is 4 years old and is the sweetest girl in the world! And Dylan is a 8 years old boy super active and always curious for learning new things. As in the first host family, I also take care of them during the morning (getting her ready to Day Care and him to School) and in the the afternoon I pick them up, prepare their dinner, play with them (they are very musical kids, so we are often playing that we are a band, or in a party dancing, singing they also love to draw painting and play with play-doh) and get them ready for bed. Every Saturday we spend the day together... We have a lot of fun going to parks and library (every Saturday they get excited about going trade our books for new ones!) :D I am having an awesome experience during these past 18 months but my experience will finish in January, so I have decided to jump on the opportunity to live a new journey in Canada..is country admire so much that I dream about knowing since I am a little kid!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2019 - Feb 2020
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 16 Jul 2019
Member since 16 Jul 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Catholic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Portuguese
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Canada
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • - Canadian

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Casablanca

AURELIA P., 2839844

Job Location: Grand Casablanca, Morocco

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in

Dear Candidate, if you are patient, kind, happy, easy going and on the other hand ...

Nanny Job in Palma de Mallorca

An F., 2800453

Job Location: Baleares, Spain

Job starts: Sep 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

Hello, we are a young family living part of the year in Mallorca and the rest in the...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X