GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
14% 0 0

Nanny in Atlanta, GA, Seeks Nanny Job.Roda's Nanny Profile 2652611

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

A compassionate, loving, and caring woman.


  • 26-year old female
  • African
  • Living in United States
  • Has no passport
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 125 Lbs or 57 Kgs


  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Roda J.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


My name is Roda and I am located in Atlanta, GA. I am compassionate loving woman and I absolutely love caring for children and assisting families to meet their needs! My family is From Uganda, I was born in South Sudan and I grew up in Cairo Egypt which are all located in East Africa. Coming from poverty and a war country I have gained an appreciation for different cultures, different people and their backgrounds and I am confident with challenging situations. I come from a very large family of many brothers and sisters. In my home I grew up with 6 children which I raised (age range newborn-16years) and helped my mother with her in home daycare. I also have a 6 year old school aged son of my own who will be turning 7 in December. Being the oldest daughter with my African back ground I was responsible for all of my siblings and house chores. I volunteered for vacation bible camp, summer camps, and a program called upward basketball camp every year for my church for about 4 years which was an amazing experience working with different age groups and people from all over the world and different countries. I also had an amazing experience doing clinical at Meadow brooks health and rehab in Lawrenceville GA working with rehab patience, Alzheimer’s patients, the elderly…etc. I recently relocated back to Atlanta, GA from Nashville TN. After growing up in an in-home daycare setting where I began working with children, I then became a private nanny to some wonderful families and also helped care for my grandfather. I have a total of 14 years of experience which includes caring for children (ages ranging from newborn-16 years old), elderly and housekeeping. I enjoy cleaning, cooking, and learning new things. I also enjoy playing outside, arts and crafts, reading and creative play and definitely enjoy bringing my love for all of those things to children. I am honored to take care of the children I meet, and have a positive impact on their lives while I make sure to teach the importance of respect, good manners, and working hard to achieve anything in life. I truly enjoy being with children. Discovering their unique personalities, offering my talents and desire for fun & wonderful memorable experiences that last a lifetime and helping them as they grow and face new challenges in school and life in general.

I am an enthusiastic and responsible person and look forward to meeting you and your kids!


Available Aug 2020 - Sep 2020
From 1 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Lasted logged in 15 Jan 2020
Member since 14 Jun 2018
Excellent health
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Atlanta
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Vienna

Vanessa A., 2581651

Job Location: VA, United States

Job starts: Nov 19 - Nov 19

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

We are a busy family who feel that it is important to have positive, energetic, and ...

Housekeeper Job in Eagle Point

Francis F., 2958289

Job Location: OR, United States

Job starts: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.