GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
10% 5 0

Nanny in Anchorage, AK, Seeks Nanny Job.Heather's Nanny Profile 1738363

Profile Photos (31) Videos (2) Reports (1) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

American Nanny in Anchorage seeks Nanny Job

    Personal

  • 34-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' or 152 Centimeters
  • 90 Lbs or 41 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 4 years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Heather H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Future Family:

I am writing to express my genuine interest and enthusiasm for a position teaching, working and bonding with your family and children. I have a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Sociology (graduated magna cum laude), have earned a certification in Teaching English as a Foreign Language, and gained additional educational experience as a Master's candidate in Public Health at the University of Southern California, with an emphasis on global health and domestic violence. As a highly compassionate and approachable professional, I have had the opportunity to work in multiple capacities supporting the goal of education, and in each position I have been recognized for my ability to develop rapport, build relationships and foster positive communication with children and adults from diverse cultures and backgrounds, which are some of the skills that make me a confident, successful educator.

My available resume will provide a detailed account of my academic and career accomplishments, but some examples of my work in education and child care include:

• Designing and implementing a structure for comprehensive sustainability education in the social sciences at the University of Alaska Anchorage.

• Organizing and overseeing the creation of a “Safe Bike to School” education program, including the coordination of adult volunteer “leaders” for local elementary students as a member of the Bike Co-Op.

• Developing an engaging and substantive aftercare program, including the creation of environmental education curriculum, that appropriately reflect the goals and values of a Maria Montessori preschool.

• Working with community partners and stakeholders at an alternative high school, focusing on literacy and barriers to postsecondary education.

• Holding independent responsibility for lesson plan design and instruction for diverse populations of English language students, including those of multiple ages, proficiency levels, and cultural backgrounds, in Guatemala and the United States.

In addition to providing an expansive skill and knowledge base, my cumulative experience traveling, volunteering, and teaching has also given me invaluable education in cultural sensitivity and communication, as well as taught me how to be flexible and resourceful with a healthy dose of humor and composure when navigating intercultural situations and new environments.

My hope is to continue to learn and experience the immense cultural diversity of this world, and to offer my own knowledge and skills to others. Teaching, particularly children and adolescents, has given me the perfect platform with which to realize these goals. Therefore, I look forward to discussing how I may use my passion for education and skill as a caregiver and TEFL tutor to positively contribute to your family, while I also continue to learn from you.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2020 - Aug 2020
From 6 - 15 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 28 Jun 2020
Member since 08 Nov 2013
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
English
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Angola
  • - Argentina
  • - Bhutan
  • - Bolivia
  • - Botswana
  • - Brazil
  • - Cambodia
  • - Canada
  • - Central African Republic
  • - Chad
  • - Chile
  • - China
  • - Colombia
  • - Cuba
  • - Dominican Republic
  • - Ecuador
  • - El Salvador
  • - Ethiopia
  • - Guam
  • - Guatemala
  • - Guyana
  • - Haiti
  • - Honduras
  • - Indonesia
  • - Italy
  • - Kenya
  • - Libya
  • - Malaysia
  • - Mexico
  • - Mongolia
  • - Myanmar (Burma)
  • - Nepal
  • - Nicaragua
  • - Niger
  • - Nigeria
  • - Paraguay
  • - Peru
  • - Portugal
  • - Russia
  • - Somalia
  • - South Africa
  • - South Korea
  • - Spain
  • - Syria
  • - Thailand
  • - Turkey
  • - Turkmenistan
  • - Uganda
  • - Ukraine
  • - United States
  • - Uruguay
  • - Vanuatu
  • - Venezuela
  • - Vietnam
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Kent

Louise J., 2904329

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Dec 19 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

...

Nanny Job in Carro

Agnes L., 2940194

Job Location: Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France

Job starts: Jul 20 - Jul 20

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

1 / Qui sommes nous? Nous avons 47 ans et 45 ans. Aime (garçon) a 8 ans et Victor a ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X