GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
14% 0 0

Nanny in Algonquin, IL, Seeks Nanny Job.Tacia's Nanny Profile 2705565

Profile Photos (8) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Modern Day Mary Poppins

    Personal

  • 28-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has no passport
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
  • 190 Lbs or 86 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Tacia M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I have been a full-time nanny for 10 years to 4 children. I am comfortable working with all ages from newborn to teenage. Experience with multiples and ill children as well.

My main nanny family, I have been with for 10 years and they have three children. Two boys and a girl. The oldest has autism, but is treated and viewed the same as his siblings. We have had many adventures together since they were only 13 months, 3, and 5 when I started.

From 2012 to 2014, in addition to working at a school and working with my nanny family. I also cared full-time (with the nanny family) for my roommates' son from newborn to two years.

In addition to nannying, I have worked in the public school system for four years and have worked with grades K-8. I worked in a developmentally delayed/physically handicapped middle school classroom for two years. I have also worked in a K-8 severe behaviors school for two years.

For the last two years, I have been working with ages 15 months to 4 years old in a daycare setting. I provide both educational and social activities to help develop their skill sets.

I have experience with engaging children of all ages to read and incorporate math and general knowledge into everyday activities. I am a promoter of age appropriate chores and will take the time to explain to children about responsibility and helping out around the house.

Discipline is something I have experience with, as well. However, I am not a yeller or negative disciplinarian. I believe children should learn from their mistakes as much as adults. Teaching them their wrong ways and showing them how to correct a negative behavior is something that I have incorporated in the past and found highly effective.

I am energetic and still have an active imagination to provide children with fun at all times. I am extremely organized as well and understand that learning and studying come first, but can also be fun. I like to put creative spins on everyday things; such as painting toast, sidewalk chalk spray, pancake pops, and hand print designs. I thrive off structure and schedules; however, random spontaneity can provide memories and adventures for everyone involved.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Feb 2019 - Sep 2020
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 16 Jul 2019
Member since 16 Aug 2014
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Spiritual - Not Religious
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel within my country for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Los Angeles
  • - Phoenix
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Au Pair Job in Springdale

Sophi D., 2838671

Job Location: MT, United States

Job starts: Mar 20 - May 21

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Hi there! We are the family and we live on a working cattle ranch in beautiful Monta...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X