GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Housekeeper Job Available with Australian Family in Colombo, Sri LankaJaclyn's Housekeeper Job 2397484

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seeking an All-Rounder for FT - Housekeeper/Cook/Nanny

    Our Family

  • Australian
  • 30-something
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 3 yrs paid experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Jaclyn C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

We are a diplomatic family living in Colombo 1. I have two children age 2 (boy) and 4 (girl). We have been here 5 months and will remain 3-3.5 years in Sri Lanka. The job will be 3-4 hours doing housekeeping (laundry, ironing, sweeping, mopping, bathroom cleaning, making beds, etc), 2-3 hours shopping (Kolpetty, Arpico, Keels) and cooking (Western recipes written in English and Sri Lankan) and preparing foods (fruits, muffins, etc for children), and the last 1-1.5 hour of each day spent doing childcare. We have a 3 bedroom, 3 bath apartment (210sqm). I am highly organised and value attention to detail and understanding Western parenting approaches. 45 hours per week with 30 minutes lunch break daily (plus morning and afternoon brief tea breaks). My children are well-behaved and truly a delight. No monsters or child-kings in this home! I am currently a stay at home mom but I am looking to start teaching yoga and birthing classes for women. I love to cook and bake and would love to share my skills with someone passionate about learning the kitchen. I would value a helper who can assist with children's routines like removing shoes and washing hands when we come home. LKR38,000 to start. Raise to LKR40,000 after 3 months satisfactory work.

Required Experience

Must have 3 years paid experience with the following
Attic Clearing Collect Mail Laundry
Run Errands Basement Cleaning Dishes
Oven Cleaning Set Alarm Systems Bathroom Cleaning
Furniture Treatment Packing and Unpacking Surface Polishing
Bed Changing General Room Cleaning Pet Care/Cleanup
Wall Washing Cabinet Cleaning Grocery Shop/Stock
Window Cleaning Carpet Cleaning House Sitting
Plant Care Yard Work Car Washing
Kitchen Cleaning Refrigerator Cleaning
Must be experienced with these property types
Apartments Mansions Single-Family Homes
Dorms Office Space Townhomes
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Bonded Insured Licensed
House Cleaning Association Certification

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Extended Stays Overnight Stays
Vacation Homes Drop-Ins Live-In
Temporary Housing

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2020 - Feb 2020
Seeking Full-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 04 Aug 2019
Member since 28 Jan 2017

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
3 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within 10 miles or 16 KM
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Phattaya

Leon T., 2853244

Job Location: Chon Buri, Thailand

Job starts: Dec 19 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-in, 15 Hrs/week

Single man,60+ years old,looking for housekeeper-assistant....

Nanny Job in Voula

TAMARA Z., 2520124

Job Location: Attiki, Greece

Job starts: Jan 20 - Feb 20

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

The father is Greek and the mother is originally Syrian living in Greece all her lif...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X