GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
10% 11 0

Housekeeper Job Available with Finnish Family in Helsinki, FinlandMarleena's Housekeeper Job 3029590

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Finnish family seeks housekeeper/nanny for 1-year-old

    Our Family

  • Finnish
  • 30-something
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 2 yrs paid experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact Marleena V.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

*Thank you to all applicants who expressed their interest in our housekeeper/nanny position. We found the person who we want to hire and wish you all a Happy New Year.*

We are seeking a housekeeper/nanny for a long term (preferably several years) live-out position. The tasks are mainly housekeeping, but also taking care of our 1-year-old daughter for a couple of hours a day. Working time is 40 h per week, normally Mon-Fri from 10 am to 6 pm. We hope that you are also available on some evenings/weekends upon request, and willing to travel with us for occasional vacations. Job description: Main tasks include -cleaning of the apartment (vacuum cleaning, washing floors, bathrooms and toilets, dusting and wiping surfaces etc.) -cooking dinner (healthy warm meal + salad) -laundry and some ironing -taking care of our daughter (1 year) and taking her out to play, mostly in the afternoon Additional tasks include -grocery shopping -washing windows -running errands -sewing lost buttons etc. About us: We are Mr. P who mostly works at his office at home, Ms. V who currently works from home due to the pandemic, a 1-year-old girl and two boys aged 9 and 17. The boys stay here every other week. We are kind, friendly and educated people who understand different cultures and lifestyles. We live in a spacious apartment in the city centre of Helsinki. We have good experiences of hiring housekeepers/nannies previously and know how to handle related practicalities, also with the immigration service. What we hope from our housekeeper/nanny: -Fluent English and good communication skills. We hope that you will not hesitate to ask questions whatever the matter, and if there is anything bothering you, we hope you can talk to us so we can discuss and solve things together. -Enjoying childcare, and some work experience of taking care of toddlers independently, securing their safety and wellbeing. -Hardworking and organised mindset, independent thinking. We prefer not to watch your every move, ideally you can manage the household tasks quite independently and make your own schedule. We are of course there for you to help whenever needed. -Cooking skills. We appreciate tasty, healthy food and hope you know how to cook various meals. We have no special diet, but we prefer to eat mostly vegetarian/fish. -Basic knowledge of hygiene (cooking and storing food, cleaning) or willingness to learn these using English materials. -Willingness to find a long-term, permanent position for several years. About Helsinki and Finland: Helsinki is a beautiful, safe and clean city with fresh air and vivid cultural life despite its relatively small size (around 660 000 people). However, please take into account that living expenses are quite high in the area (rents for studio apartments from around 600 e / 700 dollars per month, room in shared apartment around 400 e / 500 dollars). From October to April the weather is cold and wet most of the time, but those are really the only two downsides of this lovely city. Finland in general is a really good and safe country with public healthcare system (like other Nordic countries Sweden, Norway and Denmark). In a recent study, Finland was found to be the happiest country in the world.

Required Experience

Must have 2 years paid experience with the following
Attic Clearing Collect Mail Laundry
Run Errands Basement Cleaning Dishes
Oven Cleaning Set Alarm Systems Bathroom Cleaning
Furniture Treatment Packing and Unpacking Surface Polishing
Bed Changing General Room Cleaning Pet Care/Cleanup
Wall Washing Cabinet Cleaning Grocery Shop/Stock
Window Cleaning Carpet Cleaning House Sitting
Plant Care Yard Work Car Washing
Kitchen Cleaning Refrigerator Cleaning
Must be experienced with these property types
Apartments Mansions Single-Family Homes
Dorms Office Space Townhomes
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Bonded Insured Licensed
House Cleaning Association Certification

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Extended Stays Overnight Stays
Vacation Homes Drop-Ins Live-In
Temporary Housing

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Feb 2021 - Apr 2021
Seeking Full-time, Live Out
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 19 Jan 2021
Member since 15 Dec 2020

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
2 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Finnish
French
German
Spanish
Swedish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Escondido

Dotti C., 3059355

Living in: United States

Available: Mar 21 - Apr 22

Preferred cities: Escondido

ind that being a nanny allows me to express my creativity and imagination when playi...

Housekeeper Job in Southwest Ranches

Nadia B., 2105606

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Dec 20 - Dec 20

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X