GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
35% 0 0

Housekeeper Job Available with Australian Family in Gisborne, AustraliaTess's Housekeeper Job 2862778

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Caring Family of 6 seeking help in country Australia

    Our Family

  • Australian
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1 yrs paid experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • Car is available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Tess W.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

We are a family of 6 with 4 children, 3 boys and a girl. We are a busy active family who enjoy spending time together and being outside and with our pets. We have a really lovely house and property of 40acres and lots of animals. We have a large botanic garden, with a wonderful outdoor swimming pool for the summer and an excellent tennis court with night lights. Running a large property (and family) with many animals takes a lot of work and we need a spare pair of hands. The right person for us will be a happy, friendly, high energy person who wants to get involved, and isn't scared of getting their hands dirty. The right person will be flexible and proactive, enjoy being around children and most importantly help with house work such as tidying, dusting, vacuuming, cleaning the kitchen, helping with dishes and clothes washing. Other types of help we might ask of you at times is feeding the animals, and a hand in the garden as the garden as well. We also would love it if you were open helping with our children such as babysitting for short periods of time. Our children are 2 and half, 6, 9 and 12 years old. We live in the village of Mount Macedon. It has a population of approximately 1500 people and is an area of natural beauty and is very touristy. It is mountainous and there are lots of walking trails as much of the area is National Park. It is very rural and is known for its food, wine, open gardens and history. MT Macedon is 50 minutes by train from Melbourne making it very easy to visit many wonderful museums, galleries, gardens and shopping precincts and other attractions Melbourne has to offer In addition to living in and experiencing a wonderful part of Australia we can offer a very comfortable large double bedroom, with lovely views out to our beautiful garden and lots of healthy food. We would welcome you into our home and you would very much be regarded as one of the family. If you think we are the right family for you, we would love to hear from you and learning about your way of life.

Required Experience

Must have 1 years paid experience with the following
Attic Clearing Collect Mail Laundry
Run Errands Basement Cleaning Dishes
Oven Cleaning Set Alarm Systems Bathroom Cleaning
Furniture Treatment Packing and Unpacking Surface Polishing
Bed Changing General Room Cleaning Pet Care/Cleanup
Wall Washing Cabinet Cleaning Grocery Shop/Stock
Window Cleaning Carpet Cleaning House Sitting
Plant Care Yard Work Car Washing
Kitchen Cleaning Refrigerator Cleaning
Must be experienced with these property types
Apartments Mansions Single-Family Homes
Dorms Office Space Townhomes
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Bonded Insured Licensed
House Cleaning Association Certification

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Extended Stays Overnight Stays
Vacation Homes Drop-Ins Live-In
Temporary Housing

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Nov 2020 - Dec 2020
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Must be available on short notice
Lasted logged in 25 Feb 2020
Member since 06 Dec 2019

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
No preference years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Belgian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - Cypriot
  • - Dutch
  • - German
  • - Irish
  • - Italian
  • - Japanese
  • - Korean
  • - Maltese
  • - New Zealander
  • - Norwegian
  • - Swedish
  • - Taiwanese
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Thabazimbi

JOHAN D., 3016635

Job Location: Northern Province, South Africa

Job starts: Jan 21 - Jan 21

Position is: Live-in

I am a single father with three beautiful children, 2 girls and one boy. I live on a...

Au Pair Job in Cary

Dana D., 3018209

Job Location: NC, United States

Job starts: Dec 20 - Jan 21

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X