GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 43 0

Housekeeper Job Available with American Family in Newtown, PALORI's Housekeeper Job 1498303

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

PA family seeking FT/LongTer housekeeper

    Our Family

  • American
  • 50-something
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 4 yrs paid experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact LORI H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

A little about us: My husband and I are very busy professionals who have been married for +35 years, and have worked hard to build a family on good old fashioned Christian values. We have 6 children in all, 3 are independent, 1 is in college, and the youngest one is in high school. All of the children were home schooled throughout their early years. My parents now live with us, but they have a live-in care giver. We have dogs: a 6 Y.O Jack-Poodle mix (service dog), a 4 year old poodle mix and a Bouvier puppy. Type of candidate looking for: Someone who is organized, self directed, diligent with an eye for details, a problem solver... who takes initiative, can cook healthy, flavorful meals, and is able to manage a household, yet has good communication skills and can take direction. With a family like ours, keeping organized and on schedule is always a challenge. Now that the kids are all in school and older, I am downsizing and reorganizing the house. I need someone hardworking and organized enough to help me tackle this job. I am looking for a career housekeeper for a long-term placement. Preparation of healthy, varied meals is a must. Responsibilities: Full housekeeping- Cleaning and maintenance; Meal preparation according to schedules; Knowledge of gluten-free food prep; Managing dinner parties- minimal; Table service Inventory Management of household supplies; Receiving shipments, shopping lists; Full Laundry care; Co-ordination/scheduling of service contractors; Assisting with travel (packing/unpacking etc) Assistance with donations; Errands- minimal; Location: Bucks county PA; Easy access to three major east coast cities: Philadelphia, Princeton, and New York; Many State parks in the area. Position: Full-time, 5.5- 6 days of work, 7 day live-in available; Monday-Saturday +/-holidays, Sunday off; Salaried position- daily or yearly; Paid biweekly through payroll service; Direct deposit offered;

Required Experience

Must have 4 years paid experience with the following
Attic Clearing Collect Mail Laundry
Run Errands Basement Cleaning Dishes
Oven Cleaning Set Alarm Systems Bathroom Cleaning
Furniture Treatment Packing and Unpacking Surface Polishing
Bed Changing General Room Cleaning Pet Care/Cleanup
Wall Washing Cabinet Cleaning Grocery Shop/Stock
Window Cleaning Carpet Cleaning House Sitting
Plant Care Yard Work Car Washing
Kitchen Cleaning Refrigerator Cleaning
Must be experienced with these property types
Apartments Mansions Single-Family Homes
Dorms Office Space Townhomes
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Bonded Insured Licensed
House Cleaning Association Certification

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Extended Stays Overnight Stays
Vacation Homes Drop-Ins Live-In
Temporary Housing

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Dec 2019 - Jan 2020
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Must be available on short notice
Lasted logged in 07 Dec 2019
Member since 07 Oct 2012

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
4 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
We prefer:
34-50+ year olds
12 or more years of education
Couples accepted



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Muenster

Anna L., 2166296

Living in: Germany

Available: Feb 19 - Feb 19

hello my name is Anna :) I´m 20 years old and live in Münster,Germany. At the momen...

Au Pair Job in Brussels

Noelly M., 2551813

Job Location: Brussels (Bruxelles), Belgium

Job starts: Dec 19 - Feb 20

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

Dear future live in nanny Here is a better insight of our family Léo 2YO: AKA the ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X