GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 3 0

Housekeeper Job Available with American Family in Greenwich, CTAlexandra's Housekeeper Job 2758548

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Housekeeper/Manager Young Family Greenwich, CT USA

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • Has pets
  • Episcopalian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Alexandra K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Job Description

Young family in Greenwich, CT countryside (short distance from NYC) seeks housekeeper, individual or couple even better (to divide indoor and outdoor tasks, or household vs animal and plant care), to assist with general running of the house and grounds. The job includes maintenance of indoor cleanliness, attention to outdoor areas, animal, plant and kitchen garden care, and occasional babysitting if that is agreeable to the applicant. Daily duties range from preparing child's breakfast and adult's coffee/tea, to feeding dogs, tending to chickens tidying up around the house and cleaning up after dinner. There is much flexibility in the schedule and in the role - we would be delighted to hear from you and what you are looking for! Please feel welcome to be in touch. We look forward to speaking with you!
Responsibilities, include, but not necessarily limited to:
*Days/hours/routine very flexible upon discussion!*
• Overall home tidying (toys, clothes, loose items.. charge of overall appearance of public rooms)
• All day kitchen upkeep
• Answering telephone & door
• Pet care
• Plant care
• Refrigerator & freezer maintenance and organization
• Stocking supplies (typically grocery)
• Collecting mail/packages, opening & distributing
• Organizational projects such as closets or garage
• Vendor liaison (especially in urgent situation/need of repair, i.e. plumber, electrician, stove repair, etc.)
• Choice of either house sitting or travelling with family, preferably a combination of both
• Live-in available: space for single or couple (would expect spouse to offer gardening/animal care/chauffeuring/handyman), and even space for a family!)
We have a lovely home and seek to improve its overall function and potential with the care and support of someone like you. Thank you for your time, and we so look forward to meeting you!

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Attic Clearing Collect Mail Laundry
Run Errands Basement Cleaning Dishes
Oven Cleaning Set Alarm Systems Bathroom Cleaning
Furniture Treatment Packing and Unpacking Surface Polishing
Bed Changing General Room Cleaning Pet Care/Cleanup
Wall Washing Cabinet Cleaning Grocery Shop/Stock
Window Cleaning Carpet Cleaning House Sitting
Plant Care Yard Work Car Washing
Kitchen Cleaning Refrigerator Cleaning
Must be experienced with these property types
Apartments Mansions Single-Family Homes
Dorms Office Space Townhomes
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Bonded Insured Licensed
House Cleaning Association Certification


Must be available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Extended Stays Overnight Stays
Vacation Homes Drop-Ins Live-In
Temporary Housing


Available Jun 2023 - Jul 2023
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Must be available on short notice
Last logged in 24 Mar 2023
Member since 28 Mar 2019

Match Preferences

We require:
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
We prefer:
Female candidates
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
Couples accepted
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Babysitter from San Marcos

Yarelis A., 3392961

Living in: United States

Available: Jun 23 - Jul 23

Preferred cities: San Marcos


Personal Assistant Job in Knoxville

Tom L., 3216532

Job Location: TN, United States

Job starts: Apr 22 - Apr 22

Position is: , 30 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.