GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
93% 2 0

Housekeeper Job Available with American Family in Ft Lauderdale, FLTim's Housekeeper Job 2955424

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Ft Lauderdale FL Family Seeks FullTime Housekeeper

    Our Family

  • American
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 3 yrs paid experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Tim S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Job Description

Family of six is seeking a hardworking, reliable, and responsible housekeeper for a large property in Fort Lauderdale. This is a full time role with a schedule including holidays. Daily responsibilities include cleaning bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, and common areas. Housekeeper will also be responsible for doing laundry. Must have excellent time management skills, be highly organized, and have excellent references. Responsibilities and Duties: * ● Clean the living areas (includes dusting, vacuuming, sweeping and mopping the floors) * ● Clean the bathrooms, including mirrors, toilets, showers and baths * ● Clean the kitchen, including wiping down appliances, counters, sinks and cabinet doors * ● Wash and dry dishes and put them away * ● Change bed linens and make the beds * ● Wash, fold, and iron clothes * ● Clean interior windows * ● Take out garbage and recycling * ● Answer the door and receive packages/deliveries/mail * ● Restock personal items such as toilet paper, tissues, soaps, etc. * ● General tidying up of the rooms (includes decluttering and light organizing) * ● Run errands (may include grocery shopping or dropping off dry cleaning and mail) * ● Keep track of cleaning supplies and when they are low and need to be replenished Qualifications: * ● Previous housekeeping experience (3+ years) * ● Fluent in English * ● Ability to communicate in Spanish is a plus * ● Excellent references required from current and previous employers * ● Background check and drug test will be required * ● Professional dress or a uniform is required * ● Valid Driver’s License is a plus Compensation: * ● $700-$1000 per week (based on qualifications)

Required Experience

Must have 3 years paid experience with the following
Attic Clearing Collect Mail Laundry
Run Errands Basement Cleaning Dishes
Oven Cleaning Set Alarm Systems Bathroom Cleaning
Furniture Treatment Packing and Unpacking Surface Polishing
Bed Changing General Room Cleaning Pet Care/Cleanup
Wall Washing Cabinet Cleaning Grocery Shop/Stock
Window Cleaning Carpet Cleaning House Sitting
Plant Care Yard Work Car Washing
Kitchen Cleaning Refrigerator Cleaning
Must be experienced with these property types
Apartments Mansions Single-Family Homes
Dorms Office Space Townhomes
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Bonded Insured Licensed
House Cleaning Association Certification


Must be available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Extended Stays Overnight Stays
Vacation Homes Drop-Ins Live-In
Temporary Housing


Available Apr 2021 - May 2021
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Lasted logged in 03 Apr 2021
Member since 21 Jul 2020

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
3 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Honolulu

Lesli L., 3072608

Job Location: HI, United States

Job starts: Jul 21 - Aug 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 30 Hrs/week

Joseph is 3 years old. He has a speech delay, and we're awaiting an ASD diagnosis. H...

Nanny Job in Natoye

harold l., 2559651

Job Location: Namur, Belgium

Job starts: Jun 21 - Aug 21

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Sybille & Harold are 36 & 37,and have two children: Gaïa (4years) and Iris (2years)....

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.