GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
4% 55 0

Housekeeper Job Available with Greek Family in Alpine, NJAshley's Housekeeper Job 3209835

Profile Photos (20) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Looking for a Live-in housekeeper/ family assistant

    Our Family

  • Greek
  • Has pets
  • Greek Orthodox
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English is required
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Ashley P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

I live with my husband and two children, 1 year old and 3 year old boys, who are incredibly sweet and fun but can also turn the house upside down in minutes! I am looking for a full time live-in housekeeper to help maintain a tidy house on a daily basis. Hours are flexible as long as the work is being done as needed.
Each day, the bedrooms are to be straightened up, kitchen cleaned after meals and at the end of the day, bathrooms cleaned, clothes and toys organized and put away, and pet care to include fresh food/water for the cat and emptying the litter boxes.
Weekly, garbage and recycling bins to be put out in the driveway as scheduled, restock tissues, toilet paper, Qtips, paper goods in the kitchen, milk/butter/eggs etc.
Help with grocery shopping and meal preparation. Help manage basic household errands and appointments, coordinate with Dry cleaner on pick up/drop off of specialty clothing.
We do have a regular cleaning crew that comes and does a quick general cleaning each week, but we would like you to maintain the house between these and as needed, do more detailed cleaning throughout each
area of the house. For example, wipe individual toys, vacuum under couch cushions, windows, front porch, backyard patio and table (especially in spring and summer when we BBQ and eat and play outside more. Also, regular watering and cleaning of the household plants or change vase/water for any fresh cut flowers if we have.
We would also like to make sure you are comfortable with occasional child care, for eric and I to go out to dinner once in a while once the boys are
sleeping, or being that I am an OB/gyn just incase I have to run to the hospital but can’t get a nanny or babysitter at the last minute, I’d like to feel comfortable being able to leave the kids with you for a short period of time.
We also like to go away for long weekends during the spring/summer, go away on vacation a few times a year when the kids are off of school, and try to travel to Greece every summer too. We would be very grateful if you would continue house sitting and take care of the fish/cat/plants while we are away, or if you become part of the family and are comfortable then would love it if you would want to travel with us and help with the children while away.
I hope that wasn’t too much to handle! But I hope having some detail would give you an idea of what we are looking for and we can find the right live-in housekeeper for us! we are a very warm friendly household, and pretty easy going but we do find serenity in a nice neat and organized home that I hope you can help us to
keep!

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Attic Clearing Collect Mail Laundry
Run Errands Basement Cleaning Dishes
Oven Cleaning Set Alarm Systems Bathroom Cleaning
Furniture Treatment Packing and Unpacking Surface Polishing
Bed Changing General Room Cleaning Pet Care/Cleanup
Wall Washing Cabinet Cleaning Grocery Shop/Stock
Window Cleaning Carpet Cleaning House Sitting
Plant Care Yard Work Car Washing
Kitchen Cleaning Refrigerator Cleaning
Must be experienced with these property types
Apartments Mansions Single-Family Homes
Dorms Office Space Townhomes
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Bonded Insured Licensed
House Cleaning Association Certification

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Extended Stays Overnight Stays
Vacation Homes Drop-Ins Live-In
Temporary Housing

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Feb 2023 - Mar 2023
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Must be available on short notice
Last logged in 25 Jan 2023
Member since 23 Mar 2022

Match Preferences

We require:
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
34-50+ year olds
No preference years of education
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Mililani

Carrie W., 3298149

Job Location: HI, United States

Job starts: Feb 23 - Jun 23

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

Dear Live-In Nanny Candidate, Aloha! The island of Oahu is truly a paradise. If you...

Nanny Job in Chula Vista

Ebele E., 3140905

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Jan 23 - Jan 23

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

Hello, my name is Ebele, my husband's name is Emeka and we have 3 children. The olde...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X