GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
30% 10 0

Housekeeper in McLean, VA, Seeks Housekeeper Job.Sophie's Housekeeper Profile 2098795

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live-in housekeeper looking for a family to serve

    Personal

  • 26-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 135 Lbs or 61 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • <1 Years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Sophie S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

My name is Sophie and I'm looking for a new family to care for as a live-in housekeeper. I'm a naturally service-oriented person and take great satisfaction in working hard to exceed the expectations of my employers.

I have experience working in the US and Europe. I am open to working in these locations again, but I would also like to explore working in a different part of the world like Asia, the Middle East, the Pacific, or Africa.

I began my domestic career working as a nanny/au pair. Eventually, I transitioned from being a nanny to being primarily a housekeeper when the family I worked for sent their kids to school. I found that I really loved and excelled at this role. I take tremendous satisfaction and pride in keeping kitchens and bathrooms sparkling, keeping sheets white, shirts ironed, and floors clean. I am constantly thinking about how I can make life easier and more comfortable for the family I work for and I love seeing how they enjoy the results of my work and I take pride in making sure they never have to worry about housework.

I'm an excellent cleaner and constantly work on learning more and improving my skills. I'm very experienced with daily and deep cleaning, laundry, and ironing. I can also do formal and informal meal service if needed.

I believe that when I agree to work for a family I owe them my complete commitment and the assurance that they will always be my first priority. I don't have any dependents or a partner so I can be extremely flexible with respect to hours and schedule. I am also willing to make a long term commitment for the right family.

I hope to hear from you!

Housekeeper Experience

I have <1 years paid experience with the following
Attic Clearing Collect Mail Laundry
Run Errands Basement Cleaning Dishes
Oven Cleaning Set Alarm Systems Bathroom Cleaning
Furniture Treatment Packing and Unpacking Surface Polishing
Bed Changing General Room Cleaning Pet Care/Cleanup
Wall Washing Cabinet Cleaning Grocery Shop/Stock
Window Cleaning Carpet Cleaning House Sitting
Plant Care Yard Work Car Washing
Kitchen Cleaning Refrigerator Cleaning
I have experience with these property types
Apartments Mansions Single-Family Homes
Dorms Office Space Townhomes
I have the following skills or certifications
Bonded Insured Licensed
House Cleaning Association Certification

Housekeeper Requirements

I am available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Extended Stays Overnight Stays
Vacation Homes Drop-Ins Live-In
Temporary Housing

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Jul 2021
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 24 May 2020
Member since 06 Aug 2015
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Agnostic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - Bahrain
  • - British Virgin Isls
  • - Brunei
  • - Cayman Isls
  • - Chile
  • - China
  • - Cyprus
  • - Egypt
  • - French Polynesia
  • - Hong Kong
  • - India
  • - Indonesia
  • - Japan
  • - Kuwait
  • - Malaysia
  • - Mexico
  • - Monaco
  • - New Zealand
  • - Nigeria
  • - Qatar
  • - Saint Kitts & Nevis
  • - Saint Lucia
  • - Saudi Arabia
  • - Singapore
  • - South Africa
  • - South Korea
  • - Taiwan
  • - Thailand
  • - Turkey
  • - United Arab Emirates
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Au Pair Job in Mandeville

Randy J., 2843637

Job Location: Manchester, Jamaica

Job starts: May 20 - Feb 21

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X