GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Housekeeper in Mauston, WI, Seeks Housekeeper Job.McKenzie's Housekeeper Profile 2850365

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

American with years of caregiving experience

    Personal

  • 21-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
  • 200 Lbs or 91 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 3 Years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact McKenzie J.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Letter to the family Hello!

My name is McKenzie and I am from Wisconsin, USA. All I expect from my Host Family is to be patient and understanding. While I have lived in Norway once before for a short while, I still take time to adjust and can be a little shy at first. Also, that I will be able to have free time and not be required to be available 24/7 the whole time I am there. Lastly, to be fully transparent/honest to me on what is expected of me so that there is no confusion or awkwardness. This way I can be the very best Au Pair for your family. One other thing is that while I do know some basic Norwegian, I am not fluent. So it would be nice if you could help me improve my Norwegian and in return I can help your loved ones with english. I would also like to be able to visit my family during the holidays for at least a week. If this is not possible, please let me know ahead of time. ***Even though it says I can only work for 10-12 months I am open to either a more or less amount of months. Do not hesitate to message!***

A little about me:

Like I stated before, my name is McKenzie (you can call me Kenzie, Kenz, or even give me a Norwegian name if that is easier) and I am from Wisconsin, USA. Which is in what we call "The Midwest." We have similar weather as Norway only have very hot summers that can get up to 35 degrees celsius! I come from a very small town, but have also lived in bigger cities before and prefer either. I work currently by taking care of people with developmental disabilities and am going to school to become a Registered Nurse (I will be graduated in August of 2020). I am a very caring and passionate person who likes to develop close relationships with the children/people I care for. I can be a little shy at first as I don't want to be in the way or disrupt anything, but once I become comfortable and get to know you I am a very social person who loves to talk. I also love to laugh and make people laugh. It's what makes me happy and what I think brings people closer together. My family and I are close are very family oriented. I have one older sister who is 27, a younger brother who is 18, 2 nephews who are 7 and 1, 1 niece who is 3, and 1 soon to be niece who is 4 and will be joining our family via adoption. They all have shaped me into the loving, caring, dependable, flexable person I am today. During my time off I like to travel and see different cultures as I feel as if it makes me more educated. I have been to Norway 3 times (will be 4 as I am visiting again December 26th), Canada, Iceland, Sweden, Denmark, Germany, The UK, Mexico, and Costa Rica. Out of all of them, Norway has been my absolute favorite. I have family friends that live there and I visit as much as possible. I love the beauty of the mountains, the sea, and the historical places. Also everyone I have met has been so kind and welcoming every time I visit. Norway feels like home to me and that is why I would love to be an Au Pair there. Lastly, you should host me as your Au Pair as caregiving has been a part of my life for so long and is something I am very passionate about. I am confident that I am a perfect and well qualified person for the job. I am trained in CPR, First Aid, medication administration trained, and like I have stated before, have been doing this for many years. The only downfall is that I am not fluent in Norwegian but am eager to learn.

Housekeeper Experience

I have 3 years paid experience with the following
Attic Clearing Collect Mail Laundry
Run Errands Basement Cleaning Dishes
Oven Cleaning Set Alarm Systems Bathroom Cleaning
Furniture Treatment Packing and Unpacking Surface Polishing
Bed Changing General Room Cleaning Pet Care/Cleanup
Wall Washing Cabinet Cleaning Grocery Shop/Stock
Window Cleaning Carpet Cleaning House Sitting
Plant Care Yard Work Car Washing
Kitchen Cleaning Refrigerator Cleaning
I have experience with these property types
Apartments Mansions Single-Family Homes
Dorms Office Space Townhomes
I have the following skills or certifications
Bonded Insured Licensed
House Cleaning Association Certification

Housekeeper Requirements

I am available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Extended Stays Overnight Stays
Vacation Homes Drop-Ins Live-In
Temporary Housing

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2020 - Dec 2020
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
I am available on short notice
Lasted logged in 17 Jan 2020
Member since 13 Nov 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No dairy
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
English

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - Norway
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from Saint Francis

Marti v., 2880505

Living in: South Africa

Available: Mar 20 - Dec 21

Preferred cities: Dallas

...

Nanny Job in Amsterdam

Anne G., 2885393

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Feb 20 - Mar 20

Position is: Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

Hello - we are an American family of 4 living in Amsterdam. We have a baby, aged 3 ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X