GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
98% 34 0

Babysitter Job Available with Italian Family in Chieri, ItalyGiuseppina's Babysitter Job 2831278

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes


    Our Family

  • Italian
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 2, 4, 6.
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1 yrs paid experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English is required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Giuseppina B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Job Description

Ciao! We are a young and warm family where there is a perfect match of north and south Italian style: I'm Giuseppina and my husband is Rodolfo. We have 3 children: two sweet and quiet baby girls nearly 1 and 2,5 years old and a smart boy 4 years old. We live in a small town called Chieri well connected by bus to the city of Turin (20 minutes) that is the third biggest city in Italy and is a University city full of young people! You will have plenty of opportunities to easily visit Turin tasting the best Italian chocolate and cappuccino ... and if you like you can travel all around from here: we will be very happy to help you giving suggestions about wonderful journeys or you can just join us in our weekend trips to the Alps or to the sea. YOU ARE WELCOME in our family! We decide to live in the countryside because we love nature and we love walking, hiking, riding a bike and having fun all together. And even if Chieri is a small town you can find everything you need here (restaurants, pubs, shops etc. etc.). The popular International School of Turin is in Chieri so we have a lot of foreign people here. Our most important motivation to want a foreign person with us is to let our children discover "the world" a different culture, a different language and at the same time discover how to enjoy this difference. We would like to find someone with a strong smiling attitude, capacity and enjoyment in dealing with children. Personal qualities we value are honesty and neatness. We are non-smokers and would like a non-smoking girl. We expect that you want to be part of our family, sharing our everyday life in an easy and fun way. We would like that you speak only English with the children since one of our main target is to make our kids becoming bilingual. At the same time we will certainly find the time to talk in Italian with you if you’d like to. Being a teacher would be a plus as well as playing a musical instrument (piano and violin are our favorite). Our daily routine is to wake up in the morning around 7.30 am, get ready to go to the school with our son who will be out around 5 pm. Our daughters will stay at home all the time so we are looking for someone who will take care of them in all their needs and can organize their day with a lot of creative and educational games/activities. We will certainly have the chance to go further in details. We are looking for someone who loves to be with children and is enthusiastic to meet new culture at the same time; someone who is open to new experiences and willing to adjust to a different way of life. You will have your own room in a nice and big house with a yard/garden, your private TV, free wi-fi, maximum flexibility to talk things over and good vegetarian food! We will let you discover our amazing country!

Required Experience

Must have 1 years paid experience with the following
Infant care Toddler care Ages 4-11 care
Pre-teen care Teen care Twins care
Special needs care
I would like my Babysitter to perform the additional tasks
Grocery Shopping Carpooling Ironing and/or Laundry
Tidy Up Kitchen Light Housekeeping Pet Care
Run Errands Cooking


Available Jan 2020 - Feb 2020
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Must be available on short notice
Lasted logged in 16 Jan 2020
Member since 21 Sep 2017

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - Icelandic
  • - Irish
  • - Maltese
  • - New Zealander
  • - Scottish
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Bulawayo

Nompumelelo S., 2876743

Living in: Zimbabwe

Available: Jan 20 - Dec 21

Preferred cities: Cape Town

Dear family My name is Nompumelelo . I come from the second largest city in Zimbabw...

Nanny Job in St George

Mike B., 2322036

Job Location: UT, United States

Job starts: Jan 20 - May 20

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We're a loving Christian (LDS) family that lives in Utah with four enthusiastic and ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.