GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now or Sign in

Babysitter Job Available with Canadian Family in Mississauga

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Seeking part-time help to care for 5-month old son

Our Family
Canadian
30-something
1 Child
Age Currently 3 months
No pets
No Religion
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
2 yrs paid experience required
15 to 25 hours/week
English is required
Infant care required
References available
Pay is Negotiable/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

My husband and I are seeking a caring babysitter to help us with our infant son, Philip, part-time in our home.

I will be working from home half days (9am-1pm) starting January 30th 2017, and will require some help from ~8.45am-1.15pm, Monday-Thursday each week, to ensure optimum attention and stimulation for Philip. I would like our nanny to begin the week of January 23rd at the latest, to get comfortable with Philip.

Primary duties to include playing, singing, reading, changing his diaper, and helping him fall asleep. I will continue to breast-feed him, though bottles will be available too. While he is napping or feeding, help would be requested with light housework, such as tidying the kitchen & doing laundry.

He is currently 3 months old, he will be 5 months old when the position starts.

He is a sweet little boy who loves to play, smile, and babble. See pictures if you don't believe me!

Click to see more

Required Experience

Must have 2 years paid experience with the following

Infant care Toddler care Ages 4-11 care
Pre-teen care Teen care Twins care
Special needs care

I would like my Babysitter to perform the additional tasks

Grocery Shopping Carpooling Ironing and/or Laundry
Tidy Up Kitchen Light Housekeeping Pet Care
Run Errands Cooking

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X
Afternoon
Evening
Job Availability
Jan 2017 - Feb 2017
Seeking Live Out
Part-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate92%
Last Login11 Jan 2017 Complaints0
Member Since30 Nov 2016 Favorite Adds0/30-days
We Require
Female candidates only
2 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within 30 miles or 48 KM
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We Prefer
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We Speak
English



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Babysitter from Redlynch

catherine s., 2193327

Currently living in: Australia

Available to work: Jul 17 - Jul 18

Preferred cities: Redlynch

I am a Compassionate, Caring, Devoted,Local Resident, Mature Mother,Registered Midwi...

Nanny Job in Tournefeuille

marcella p., 2467249

Job Location: Midi-Pyrenees, France

Job starts: Jul 17 - Sep 17

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

Dear Candidate, thank you for your interest and looking into a job within our famil...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X