GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Babysitter in Riga, Latvia, Seeks Babysitter Job.Lina's Babysitter Profile 2905188

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Energetic Medical student, former spec. needs teacher

    Personal

  • 27-year old female
  • Swedish
  • Living in Latvia
  • Has a passport for Sweden
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
  • 130 Lbs or 59 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 3 Years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Lina E.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear families/parents! I’m a 27 y/o Swedish girl currently living in Riga studying medicine. However, I’ve now passed ”the stressful semesters” in university and I’m only busy a few short hours a day, many of which I can spend whenever I like, so my schedule is very flexible! And I like to keep myself busy. And what’s better to fill your time with than to care for children?! Not much if you ask me, though I really love children of all ages, with every age having their own particular charm to it. So, what experience do I got? Well, before starting my medical studies I worked as a special needs teacher for a little over 2,5 years primarily for kids with ASD (Autism Spectrum Disorder), ADHD/ADD (and other similar concentration and learning disabilities), Schizophrenia, as well as a few cases of kids with physical and mental disabilities/retardation that needed around-the-clock care with feeding, diapers, etc. Apart from that, I ”jumped in” and helped at the kindergartens when they needed extra help and I was free. So as you can see in my profile, I don’t have the specific documentation that I’m ”infant care qualified” because I haven’t had payed work with infants for 200 hours or more. However, I do have experience with it, and when it comes to ”the nursing part”, I’m more than qualified. Because apart from the hours in the kindergarten, and the nursing part of caring for the disabled children, I’ve also worked the past 3 whole summers (3 months each + ”jumped in” extra when needed during other holidays when I’ve been in Sweden and available to them) in the hospital in Sweden. Being a Medical student made it able for me to work as a nurse in the hospital, and I’ve then worked in the Ortopedic Surgery department with primarily pre- and post- surgical care. Much of which is nursing care, such as hygienic care, bathroom, diapers, etc. So I’m more than qualified when it comes to nursing skills. Apart from childcare, teaching and medical/nursing care jobs, I’ve also worked 6 whole summers as a lifeguard at a public swimming pool complex. So my swimming skills are excellent, as well as my water lifesaving skills and my first aid skills. I’ve got both aquamarine firstaid training, as well as medical first aid training. So it’s is safe to say that your child/children will be safe with me, whether we’re at home, on a trip or spending the day at a swimming pool/lake/sea! So, now I’ve only covered my previous job experiences and the skills I have gained from those. But who am I really as a person? Well, if I would describe myself with just one word, I believe that would be ”energetic”, and anyone who’s met me would say the same. I like to keep myself busy, and during my working years and summers I have often accepted to work a lot more than the full time of 40 h/w. Not because of the money, but simply because I like to have my schedule full, and keeping myself busy keeps me energetic! When I don’t work, I like to sing and dance, so much that I actually thought of pursuing a career in music/musicals before I decided to become a doctor. This is something I know from experience that many kids like about me, that I can sing, dance and play some theatre. Another very big hobby of mine is cooking and baking, because I grew up in a home with one of my parents being a chef. Both cooking and baking is something I very much enjoy to do, and I can cook and bake basically anything, so I definitely wouldn’t mind if you’d want me to cook for your child/children, and for you as well if you’d wish. Apart from this, I’m a big nature lover, as I grew up deep into the Swedish forests. And I’m a big animal lover as well, with more experiences with horses, dogs and cats. Currently I have 2 indoor cats at home, so if your child/children are animal lovers too (as so many children are!) then they’d be very welcome to come play with my two babies some time too. When it comes to the language, I’m sad to say that my Latvian and Russian skills are not good. I have got some very basic Latvian course in university, so I understand some, but I don’t speak well. However, I’m fluent in English, and apart from that I’ve studied French (B1.2 level) and German (A2.2 level). And my mother tongue Swedish ofc! Write me if you have questions!

Babysitter Experience

I have 3 years paid experience with the following
Infant care Toddler care Ages 4-11 care
Pre-teen care Teen care Twins care
Special needs care
Additional tasks I'm willing to perform
Grocery Shopping Carpooling Ironing and/or Laundry
Tidy Up Kitchen Light Housekeeping Pet Care
Run Errands Cooking

I am comfortable working with 5 children

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2020 - Feb 2022
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
I am available on short notice
Lasted logged in 02 Apr 2020
Member since 23 Oct 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Swedish

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Latvia
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Yoyogi-sanyacho

sachiko h., 2924397

Job Location: Tokyo, Japan

Job starts: May 20 - May 20

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

I wana get nanny i grow up in hk. nanny is like family jp very difficult to get go...

Housekeeper Job in Thornlands

Ron H., 963311

Job Location: Queensland, Australia

Job starts: Jul 16 - Jul 16

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

We are a close family that enjoys our time together. The children are growing and I...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X