GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
9% 4 0

Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY, Seeks Babysitter Job.Maria's Babysitter Profile 2908873

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

trustworthy professional nanny

    Personal

  • 35-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has passports for Greece and United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
  • 130 Lbs or 59 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 5 Years of paid experience
  • 12 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Maria S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Family,

My name is Ria and I am 27 years old.Born in India but was raised in Greece. I speak fluently both English and Greek I come from a large family,four brothers and one sister. Growing up with many people in a small home with constant coming and going,really made me appreciate later on the value of privacy. I consider myself very fortunate to have such an amazing family. I believe that it is an important factor for a couple to have more then one child. A lot can be taught, from responsibility,respect to good ownership,love,sharing,caring and much more. Once I finished high high school,I began working in hotels on the Greek islands. Mykonos,Santorini and Crete are the three most famous and busy ones during the summer season. I met many people from all around the world and tried to keep in contact as much as possible. What I liked the most about my job then,was that I found out that everyone has their own way of thinking,aspects and values of life. I have always had the keen liking of learning all I can on human behavior. During those summer months,I came to realize that I loved being around children.Whenever we had visitors with children,I would find myself taking care of them later on during the day. Sometimes,I would offer to their parents to watch over them so they could go out. Felt good going out of my way to make their stay even more memorable. Since 2008 I started working as a live in nanny. My first job was for a family in Athens. My main responsibility was to make them feel more comfortable with the idea of communicating in English. On a daily base we would go for walks,read stories,hiking and interact with other kids in the neighborhood playground. I stayed with them for almost nine months. After that,I moved back to my parents to assist to my pregnant sister. I then moved in with her. Thanks to her and my niece,I was taught everything I know and love about babies. It was a big change for me. Saw what it's ljke to forget about your wants and needs and focus 100% in someone else,who is in more need of your attention,love and care. My niece remains til today my weak spot! In 2009 I got a part time job as a babysitter for a 20 month old girl. I didn't have the opportunity to spend more time with her,since I felt the need to begin traveling but the year that I did,I saw that I was a positive influence in her everyday life and was able to teach her many valuable things. Spring of 2011 I went to Austria,hoping to find what I was looking for but unfortunately things didn't turn out they way I thought. The differences in culture play I big part in childcare as well as communication. They boys primarily spoke German so it was a challenge to make them understand me. I unfortunately ended up staying for two months. After that I was lucky enough to find a family in Virginia beach. I came to the States in August and stayed with them til June 2012. It was an amazing experience! Wasn't a job to me but more like family. They included me in the vacations,outdoor trips,special occasions. I was responsible for their two boys,ages 4 months and 4 years then. We did so many things together which can't be described merely on a resume. I then moved to New York to experience for myself life in the big apple. Not that easy! I found a live in position again in Manhattan end of August. Responsible for a two year old girl. Big cities aren't the easiest places to raise a child,takes a lot of courage and patience to stroll around in the most crowded places or travel around in the subway. However NY didn't really seem like my kind of ideal location at the time being so I moved for two weeks to California. I am at moment back in Greece visiting my family.Aiming to find a job in San Fransisco(there is something captivating about that specific city)or NY again. I have a goal:to travel the world and so far have managed to see five states. The fare would be split in half. I consider myself to be a self motivated person,willing to go the extra mile. From the moment I am welcomed in your home,I will do my best to prove my worth. Reliable,punctual,considerate of others and honest. Active,full of energy and love for life. Want to learn something new every day,try to be a positive and healthy influence for the children. I believe in having an open view to life and even though not everything is perfect, you can always find a solution. A smile,a helping hand or even a thank you,can go a long way! Simply things in life we tend to forget. I would like to teach them the real values of life. Respect,honesty,patience and showing love. I see this job not as a job but as the opportunity to do good and contribute to our future,your children! If you are interested in finding more,please don't hesitate to contact me. Ideally, I want to work with a family who values self-directed learning, open communication and a healthy lifestyle. I look forward to possibly meeting you soon.

Sincerely

Babysitter Experience

I have 5 years paid experience with the following
Infant care Toddler care Ages 4-11 care
Pre-teen care Teen care Twins care
Special needs care
Additional tasks I'm willing to perform
Grocery Shopping Carpooling Ironing and/or Laundry
Tidy Up Kitchen Light Housekeeping Pet Care
Run Errands Cooking

I am comfortable working with 3 children

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2021 - Apr 2021
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 08 Mar 2021
Member since 25 Apr 2011
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No red meat
Christian
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
English
Greek

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel within my country for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Saint Charles

Mousumi D., 2948706

Job Location: IL, United States

Job starts: Mar 21 - Apr 21

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We are a family of four, my son Shomak, my baby daughter Aurna, my husband and I. We...

Au Pair Job in Santa Clara

Ruby Z., 2955837

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Mar 21 - Mar 21

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Dad is a CEO of a company with operations in six countries, he travels around the wo...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X