GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 3 0

Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY, Seeks Babysitter Job.Tyler's Babysitter Profile 1441776

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (1) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Caring Babysitter in Brooklyn seeks Babysitter Job


  • 25-year old female
  • Zimbabwean
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for Zimbabwe
  • Has a visa for United States
  • 5' 9" or 175 Centimeters
  • 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs


  • <1 Years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Tyler M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


I myself was born in Harare, Zimbabwe on the eve of September 28 in1995. Five years later I moved to America to be with my mother, and I have been here ever since. To say I am ungrateful of the experiences and endeavors that I have been through to get to where I am right now would be nothing short of treachery. I am proud of the person I am and take great effort to better myself with each passing day. As a babysitter, Au Pair, nanny - whatever the word that suits you; I adore children. At 14 I got to experience hands on exactly what childcare was when my mother had my first sibling, Nathaniel. Through much difficulties and jealousies, I overcame my “only child syndrome” and truly began to appreciate what a gift a child truly is. I’ve babysat various children of various ages, and have, through some miracle, avoided changing a diaper, so, unless built with endless patience, I must ask to babysit children of a finer age. As a person I value dignity and intelligence. Dignity is being someone who is worthy of respect and reverence. And intelligence is capacity for learning, reasoning, and understanding. In my short life, I’ve strained to become someone who is dignified and scholarly, but I’ve become conscious of the fact that you don’t grasp onto these values in one take. It takes a lifetime to obtain the kind of knowledge I long for. The reason I value these attributes as much as I do is because of how much their taken for granted for in the world. So many people are intelligent to the point of being capable of change, but something holds them back from really achieving something great. I want to become a person that holds these values and makes something of them. At the same time I also value humor. Without entertainment the world would be such a colorless place. I’ve never met a person incapable of smiling or laughing. Everyone needs to let loose once in a while, and a good laugh is in-fact a great way to do so. I appreciate those who can make me laugh, and enjoy making others laugh. For my past two years of high school, I’ve been immersed in honors and AP classes and have not held a grade lower than a B on a report card. I’m currently learning Spanish and would say I am skillful if anything at all. I enjoy reading, writing, and anything else that allows me to better my knowledge and myself. I’m also an avid fitness and health guru and would encourage your children to make an effort to shift to that lifestyle because in health I’ve found vast happiness. Work-wise, in the summer I would be more than willing to do any live in works at any residencies, while in the school year I’m more adamant on working near home (though on breaks and vacations I would be more than willing to take jobs elsewhere). Well, this is me, and I certainly hope to hear from the lot of you! :)

Babysitter Experience

I have <1 years paid experience with the following
Infant care Toddler care Ages 4-11 care
Pre-teen care Teen care Twins care
Special needs care
Additional tasks I'm willing to perform
Grocery Shopping Carpooling Ironing and/or Laundry
Tidy Up Kitchen Light Housekeeping Pet Care
Run Errands Cooking

I am comfortable working with 3 children


Available Oct 2020 - Nov 2020
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live Out
I am available on short notice
Lasted logged in 28 Oct 2020
Member since 24 Jun 2012
Excellent health
No dairy
Spiritual - Not Religious
No tattoos
No piercings

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Middletown

Ryce H., 2990919

Job Location: RI, United States

Job starts: Oct 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

My beautiful and loving daughter will be ten years old. We are relocating to Rhode ...

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.