GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
46% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Slovenian Family in Redhill, United KingdomUrska's Au Pair Job 2218913

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live-in aupair required to look after two girls

    Our Family

  • Slovenian
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 2, 5
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • Croatian and Slovenian are required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Urska G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Au-pair, we are a vibrant and positive family who will try the very best to make your stay as pleasant as possible in return for our daughters receiving the best care.

If you have previous experience in looking after small children and/or childcare degree, please read through our profile and should you like the way we sound, kindly get in touch.

We are very excited to hear from you!

Job Description

We are a family of 5+2 (Luka,20, Leo,17, Tara Mei, 5, Tia Ora, 2, Bella the dog, Gypsy the cat and my husband Marko and I. The boys are from Marko's first marriage. Luka is currently at the University and Leo mostly lives with his mum but stays over occasionally.

We live in a village called Hooley, 35 minutes on the Southern train from London. We are surrounded by a beautiful countryside and there are quite a few relaxing placed for you to walk in, should you like the country walks. Bus stop is just in front of the house and the bus line can either take you to Redhill or Croydon.

Back to us, Marko is originally from Bosnia and I am from Slovenia; at home we speak Serbo-Croatian, Slovenian and English languages. He works in IT and I am in Marketing. Our lives revolve around work and children during the week but we enjoy having friends over at the weekends and go out shopping or for walks.

Our current Au-pair will be leaving soon, moving back home. We would wish for the new girl to start in January/February and spend a week or so with our current Au-pair, who will show you a daily routine and help you settle.

Your key responsibility would be looking after Tia, who has just turned 2, during the working days, Monday to Friday. You will also be required to pick up our eldest daughter Tara Mei from the driveway as she is dropped off by a school taxi at 3:15pm every day and look after them if during the half term (February/April/June).

We will also ask you to prepare simple meals for Tia during the day, dinner at 5pm for both, play with them, take Tia Ora out daily (weather permitting), take her to indoor playgrounds, keep their room and toys tidy.

In terms of housework, we would ask you to keep the house tidy, hoovering once a day and unloading and uploading the dishwasher.

One evening per week babysitting might be required however, unless babysitting in the evening, your evenings and weekends will be free.

In addition to your room and pocket money, we will also cover any petrol/bus costs during the working times in the week.

We are looking forward to speaking to you!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2020 - Oct 2020
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 06 Jan 2020
Member since 07 Mar 2016

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken Croatian, Slovenian is required
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
17 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
Bosnian
Croatian
English
Serbian
Slovenian



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Hilke O., 2989879

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Sep 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

We have already had three AuPairs (two from the Philippines and one from Colombia) a...

Nanny Job in Menlo Park

Susan Z., 2990050

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Sep 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X