GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
61% 2 0

Au Pair Job Available with Swiss Family in Zurich, SwitzerlandPolina's Au Pair Job 2983258

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Zurich Family seeks an excellent kind-hearted Au Pair

    Our Family

  • Swiss
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 5m, 6y
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • English and German are required
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Polina S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are a nice happy easy-going multinational family of 4 living in Zurich neighbourhood, a German speaking part of Switzerland. We are working parents with two cute girl kids (baby 5m and schoolgirl 6yo). We look forward to meeting an excellent Au Pair, a perfect match to our family with a lot of energy who will love and care about our adorable kids as much as we do, but also who has a passion to get to know a new culture and learn German. We are eager to help you to adapt to Switzerland, learn the language and get the best memories of your stay with us in Switzerland.

Job Description

We are both working parents (I’m currently working part-time with home-office due to a little baby) and sometimes have to travel for work (although not in the current quarantine period) or seldom work from home beyond the standard hours, in the time when we are at home, we look after our girls ourselves and do not require any support. Since you will be a live-in Au Pair then we might occasionally ask you to help around with the girls. We also have lovely grandparents of our girls living in the same house, so they are always around and ready to help you if needed. We love to spend time together, having barbecue in our garden, meet friends, go hiking in the mountains, travel, road trips, explore new places, we do love also to visit cultural attractions (museum, galleries etc). We expect you to help us mostly with all child-related tasks, you will NOT be involved in any heavy housework, yardwork, pet care, laundry, or meals for the entire family, only if you wish to help, you are always welcome. We have quite a standard list of responsibilities that you will be required to do: • Preparing meals for kids and cleaning up afterwards • Making school lunches (school box) for the elder daughter • Accompanying to kids’ activities (music class, swimming, foreign language course etc.) • Helping with homework • Education: reading books and arranging fun and interesting activities, art&craft, drawing, experiments etc to keep kids busy, be curious and stay away from gadgets. Your creativity will be a big plus :-) • Keeping kids' rooms tidy and organised. We will discuss it in more details during the interview. What we appreciate most in you is to be responsible, flexible, easy-going, curious, caring, attentive, proactive, open, honest and value family, education and great people relationship. We offer a competitive Au Air salary, an admission to a language course (upon request), a separate cozy studio flat within our house and all necessary arrangements. Ideal start date would be mid Oct 2020 but we can also consider the beginning of November 2020. We look forward to meeting you and will do our best you feel like home in our family.


Available Mar 2021 - Apr 2021
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Lasted logged in 29 Jan 2021
Member since 14 Sep 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Spoken English, German is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
11 or less years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Bulach

KASSIANI K., 1435767

Living in: Switzerland

Available: Mar 21 - Mar 21


Housekeeper Job in Niederanven

Carole D., 3065204

Job Location: Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Job starts: Mar 21 - Apr 21

Position is: Live-out, 35 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.