GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
7% 1 0

Au Pair Job Available with Swiss Family in Greifensee, SwitzerlandRachel's Au Pair Job 2808731

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Looking for an aupair to live in beautiful Zurich

    Our Family

  • Swiss
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 3, 7
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is $401-$500/wk

Contact Rachel L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Hello! We are a multi-cultural bi-lingual family, living 20 minutes away from Zurich city. “We” are Mom, Dad, Ryan (7) and Sienna (3). Dad is Swiss, and Mom is from Hong-Kong – Malaysia – UK (London). We speak English and Swiss German.

We are looking for a non-smoking aupair who is calm, reliable, organised and responsible. Experience in looking after children is a must. We place alot of emphasis on communicating with our children, hence would need someone fluent in English or German.

Ryan and Sienna are very calm and easy-going kids, who enjoy books, listening to music and audiobooks, singing, dancing, swimming, football, outdoor play and learning about the world around them. They love silly play and are looking forward to welcoming you as their big-sister.

Mom and Dad are in their early-40s and both work in financial services. Dad works full-time and Mom works part-time. Ryan will be in first grade at school, and Sienna attends the local daycare and some other activities.

Our family loves cooking and good food, seasonal sports – summer swimming, winter skiing, weekend-trips, and spending time with friends.

Ideally, we would like you to start at the end of August/beginning September, but we are flexible.

Job Description

We are looking for a responsible, kind, mature and flexible person, who wants to become a part of our family and enjoy being a big-sister to our children. You must be a non-smoker.

Your main duties would be the following: • Helping kids prepare for school/daycare in the mornings - getting dressed, preparing lunch box etc. • Bringing kids to/from after-school activities • Play with the kids, engage and entertain them until Mom/Dad get home • Preparing simple, healthy meals for the family • Evening babysitting once a week • Your weekends will be free, but there may be occasions (with advance notice) where we may need you to babysit.

We would like you to share in the basic household chores - e.g. emptying dishwasher, tidying up, folding kids laundry, etc. We have a professional cleaning service every 2 weeks and a robot vacuum running everyday.

You will have a lot of free time as the kids are out for most of the day. During this time, you could attend language lessons, which we would finance. We would also provide you with a public transportation pass to get around and explore Zurich and the surrounding areas.

We live in a spacious modern apartment, where you will have your own room with TV and internet, but the bathroom will be shared, mainly with the kids. We have a cleaning service every 2 weeks.

In your free time you could enjoy the many cultural and entertainment offerings in cosmopolitan Zurich city, or explore the mountains and lakes of Switzerland, with the alps being only 1.5 hours away from us.

We are open-minded and flexible and we are happy to share our family time with you. But we also understand if you prefer to spend your free time independently.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Oct 2019
From 9 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$401-$500/wk
Lasted logged in 26 Jul 2019
Member since 19 Jul 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
Cantonese
English
German



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Casablanca

AURELIA P., 2839844

Job Location: Grand Casablanca, Morocco

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in

Dear Candidate, if you are patient, kind, happy, easy going and on the other hand w...

Tutor Job in Magherafelt

Damian M., 2177152

Job Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

Job starts: Jan 19 - Jan 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We are an active family of six. We (Mum and Dad) are aged mid to late 30’s, a 17 yea...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X