GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 3 0

Au Pair Job Available with Swedish Family in Yongsan, South KoreaChristine's Au Pair Job 2653860

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Swedish Speaking Only- Enjoy life in Seoul with us!

    Our Family

  • Swedish
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 3, 4
  • No pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • Swedish is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Christine O.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are excited to meet you! I am hoping to instill a love of the Swedish culture and language for my two highly energetic and intelligent boys, Yomi (age 4) and Tobi (age 3). Both boys are very well behaved, love to explore, read books together, draw/paint, build Legos/crafts, play pretend, and are super enthusiastic about life. There is never a dull moment in our home, it seems. I was born in Sweden and still have family there, grew up mostly in the US, married a guy from Nigeria, and now we are travelling the world for work.

Job Description

We only expect you do your best. You can count on 40 hours/week of paid time (approximately 10a-6p as above). My motivation for hiring an au pair is to encourage the boys to use their Swedish language more! There will be a cleaning lady, so the only expectation there is that you continue our efforts in teaching the boys to clean up their toys/messes when they happen (a sense of personal responsibility, taking care of our environment/planet) and make sure they do their chores (simple age appropriate stuff) as well as possible. But most importantly, I'd like them to be playing/interacting in Swedish. We hope to make the most of our stay in Korea, travelling often to nearby countries, and will be thrilled to have you join us! We welcome you to our home in Seoul, South Korea, where we will be stationed for the next 1-2 years. I work 5 days/week, Monday-Fridays (you will have weekends off, or you are welcome to travel with us). The children will be in daycare most mornings for 3-4 hours or so, and afterwards I envision you picking them up. They take a nap when they come home, Tobi for 2-3 hours, and Yomi for an hour or simply quiet time in his room. I come home usually between 5-6pm. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom and all the independence or company you desire outside of working hours.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 1 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 30 Mar 2019
Member since 17 Jun 2018

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken Swedish is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Swedish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Orem

Alex E., 2318218

Job Location: UT, United States

Job starts: Aug 20 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

About a year ago I moved into a comfortable home with a big yard and plenty of space...

Tutor Job in Magherafelt

Damian M., 2177152

Job Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

Job starts: Jan 19 - Jan 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We are an active family of six. We (Mum and Dad) are aged mid to late 30’s, a 17 yea...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X