GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 49 0

Au Pair Job Available with Korean Family in Gwangju, South KoreaYoungjin's Au Pair Job 2797166

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Great family in Korea offering job and more

    Our Family

  • Korean
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 1, 6
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact Youngjin H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are a wonderful couple with a daughter. Gwangju is our current city of residence, but we are originally from Seoul. I used to work in the journalism industry and also business consulting and am now a law school student. My wife is a high school teacher. And our daughter, we don’t know yet. We live very close to the baby’s grandparent’s house so we frequent the place. We don’t expect our au pair to be just a housekeeper or babysitter. We hope that the person who stays with us to be a person who knows how to enjoy life, or at least is eager to find out how. I, the husband, have experience living in the United States, Canada and Japan and speak the languages spoken in the three countries. I am never hesitant in learning another language. Well, I guess I have so many things to say, but I think I’ll keep it for when we actually talk, at least on the phone. Thank you.

Job Description

Hi! As an au pair you should be able to contribute a certain amount of time to help us take care of the kid and also with the daily chore which will not be much. The daily chores may include cooking, but since we are a small family, the cooking should not be a big event. Rather, it can be an exciting experience for you to learn Korean cooking and teach us your home country's cooking style. You must be well educated which I mean not how many years you spent at school. We expect you to teach the baby some languages and read books to her. Ability to handle musical instruments is a plus. We strongly ask you to be a member of the family. For example, when we are going on a trip to foreign countries you should be legally eligible. We also expect you to be a person who knows how to enjoy life, not just run your life track for money. We are able to provide you with a car and a separate place to stay. The city we live in is not as big as Seoul, but has 1.4 million people, so it’s not THAT small. Currently we are operating an arts & crafts center for kids up to 8 years old. Working there may be a part of your job, which will count towards your weekly hours.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2021 - Apr 2021
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 06 Mar 2021
Member since 22 Jun 2009

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Icelandic
Japanese
Korean



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Escondido

Dotti C., 3059355

Living in: United States

Available: Mar 21 - Apr 22

Preferred cities: Escondido

ind that being a nanny allows me to express my creativity and imagination when playi...

Nanny Job in Los Angeles

Gina S., 2572446

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Mar 21 - May 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X